Three of my favorite youtube channels

in #youtube7 years ago (edited)

I watch a lot of youtube videos. Like a, I should probably get help, amount. I thought I would put it to good use and share 3 of my favorite channels, and also hear from you what your favorite channels are at the moment?

First up is Sailing La Vagabonde. This channel features a couple who sail around the world in their sailboat. They have really followed their dream and shares some of the most amazing places on the earth in their videos. They are just a joy to follow and makes me wanna sell everything and jump on a boat and leave it all behind.

Another channel I follow which have given me a lot of good tips & tricks when it comes to linux and sysadmin stuff are tutoriaLinux. The tutorial videos are easy to follow, and the advice he gives I find to be valuable. Recommended for linux geeks & aspiring sysadmins.

The last channel I wanna mention are for aspiring producers / musicians who wanna start recording music. And the best part, the channel shows you how to do it all without breaking the bank. The channel is recordingrevolution and are operated by Graham Cochrane. His videos are packed with good advice for everyone interested in getting started with a little home studio setup. He explains everything very well, and shows you that you don't need to buy gear for thousands of dollars just to get started. I really enjoy that take on it, and this was one of the channels that got me started with music production. One recommended playlist of his is The $300 Studio Challenge were he records and mixes a song on gear that only costs $300 total. The result, in my opinion, is pretty amazing.

leanvix

Sort:  

I'm a big fan of Sailing La Vagabonde too.

Thanks for sharing!!! I'm stoked on that sailing channel! A friend of mine is getting ready to do just that - sell everything & sail. Gonna send him the link. <3

Your welcome :) There are lots of good sailing channels on youtube, but this is my absolute favorite of them all!

I am a musician. New guy here. I posted a couple songs. I'm also trying to figure out how to finish my new album without much of a budget. Followed & upvoted, as well. Thanks for the links. I'll check him out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42