Just got my 1 millionth youtube subscriber

in #youtube8 years ago (edited)


I was so shocked and surprised...... I would just like to say thank you to all my fans..........
......And then I woke up, it was all just a dream. :)
But seriously, just wanted to ask if being a big youtuber helps you get places on steemit ?
It does seem to me that if you have a high subscriber base and make a post, no matter what its about, everyone wants to get in and upvote and comment. (And being uber attractive don't hurt either)
Me and youtube are not friends, mainly because i have a face for radio and I would quickly run out of stuff to talk about.
So maybe I will just stick with steemit.
At least no one can see me, just my writing, and I hope with time I can improve my posts and have fun writing about my life, others lives and well just topics that are important to me in general.

Sort:  

@ladydoe - I used to say I have a face for radio too. Now I just don't care. Get on Blab, try periscope, do google hangouts with some friends. If your personality is true, your friends don't care what you look like - unless you have a whistling booger or something. Anyway... Break out of the box. Step away from the comfort zone and just do it. You may find a new hobby that you love instead of another platform that feels like work.

it does as you can bring lots of people to the site so the whales drop a lot of ambergris your way.

Maybe I need to understand YouTube a bit more! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56