You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Key Differencences Between YouTube and Steemit/DTube

in #youtube6 years ago

I agree with everything you mentioned here, kapatid! While it's certainly a time of great uncertainty here, the one thing we could all agree on is the limitless potential this platform holds. I like the contrast you pointed with YouTube. It's funny how at the beginning, YouTube (by its name itself) was built to be this personal platform where people can express who they are. It has grown quite a lot since its early days. I wonder if that's the direction Steemit will head down.

I like how you put it that there is more than one way to the top. Arguably, everyone wants to get there. Some are more greedy than others, that's unavoidable. But, there are many who choose to to truly support others. You do a good job with that, pare! Especially considering that you have all these advantages to get you straight to the top if you will it, you still take the time to ferry others with you. That's one of the things I admire most about you.

Thanks for sharing this, man! Truly a gem of a post!

Sort:  

It's funny how at the beginning, YouTube (by its name itself) was built to be this personal platform where people can express who they are. It has grown quite a lot since its early days. I wonder if that's the direction Steemit will head down.

Yeah too early to tell, but I'm excited to be able to track its progress & even happier for all of us here as early adopters!

You do a good job with that, pare! Especially considering that you have all these advantages to get you straight to the top if you will it, you still take the time to ferry others with you. That's one of the things I admire most about you.

You're too kind pare! It's truly been my pleasure :) Not to make this a love-fest, but I'm with my mom & some relatives right now & we were really admiring your work! Sent them the link to your Korean brothers article (the one meant to be read forward & backward) and they were in awe & admiration at how impressive & skilled you are with the pen! Keep the flame of your passion ignited, for you truly do some amazing things...well amazing is kind of an understatement ;)

Oh man that really made my day! Truly means a lot whenever people appreciate my work. It's a real confidence booster! Send my regards to tita @offoodandart, pare! I hope all of you have a wonderful time in Paris :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49