Youtube 2018 Demonitized Small Channels

in #youtube7 years ago

YouTube 2018 Demontizes Small Channels

To sum it up, you have until Feb 20, 2018 to have 1000 subscribers and 4000 hours of video watched within the year to make your channel monetized. This sucks for small youtube channels because it was a nice source of income for hobbiest to make money.

Supposedly, this is to ensure to fight clutter on youtube. But I think they have other agendas more of the a long of the lines of profit margin.

I would thank google and youtube for giving me some money to create my awesome youtube channel. I have learned a lot and hope to continue.

Please like, share and sub my channel.

source:
https://youtube-creators.googleblog.com/2018/01/additional-changes-to-youtube-partner.html

Sort:  

I believe this is a response to the Logan Paul thing. Everytime a big YouTuber does something stupid, YouTube punishes the little guys, its not fair. Thank God for DTube. I am going to slowly and surely transfer my videos to DTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79