5th PIANO GUY? - SteemPeak inbound

in #youtube6 years ago

9000_85J4638.jpg

Truth is only one of these guys can really play the piano and the rest of us just play around... also the guy in the middle is a musical impostor he just takes pictures and helps design blockchain websites... but sometimes he feels like a touring rockstar.

PIANO GUYS ON STEEM

I'm supposed to help them jump on the platform soon, we've been planning it for a couple months, we have an account @thepianoguys however there's no rush and we're looking to solve a few issues first on https://steempeak.com like on-boarding non-users and allowing their fans to comment and interact right away.

image.png

But it will be fun to help get the account going and use it to share with other youtuber friends about how it goes for them. If it goes well and upcoming SteemPeak features can help Steem be a viable location for Youtubers to interact not just with the 100k active steem users but if it could be a solid location for them to interact with fans they have already then it could be an awesome opportunity to be on a platform with so much openness like steem and a place where the financial connection between artist and fan are so close... i think it could be a much healthier relationship.

PICTURE?

This is just a teaser for the second photoshoot for their upcoming album that comes out one month from today.

Truth is i got done at 11pm last night and now i'm off to the airport to go photograph hundreds of youtubers at a conference called VidSummit

PIANO GUYS MUSIC


Most Viewed


My favorite song

  1. Share your favorite video in the comments.
  2. And share what you think they should post when we start up their account.
  3. You can pre-follow @thepianoguys we may not start up until next month but we will indeed start it, I guess if there's a lot of fans already on the platform that could expedite the process.

BENEFICIARY
Also I think it's only right we use the @steempeak feature of beneficiaries on a post like this so i'm sending 25% their way not because they need it but because that's the right thing to do if you're sharing another creators work. (Obviously the number can vary they don't expect that amount but it's a nice gesture)

Sort:  

Just saw this! I think that's so, so, awesome that The Piano Guys could have a presence on Steempeak! I've been binge-listening to them recently, so much fun! I think it's awesome that you got to catch up with them too. (I've already clicked "follow" on the page!

OMG really?! The piano guys on steemit! Can't wait for it! I love them!!!!!

No they would not be using steemit sorry.

In fact their millions of fans would likely not know steemit exists.
We would get them rolling on steempeak... but in the end those using steemit could obviously still see their posts and interact

I like the bit where the forest doesn't have any vampires in it. I'm really enjoying instrumentals at the moment.
It goes deeper when you're not distracted by lyrics. I remember years ago I drove for a living, and I used to put on the Asian radio station.
It felt like I had some company, but I could let my mind wander without being distracted by the conversation.
If we're taking requests, I'd like Night Swimming, by REM please :)

I love the music these guys create! Nice work!

I thought I was dreaming when I saw the picture. Wow. I've been following them for a long time, they are amazing, inspiring, powerful.
My favourite is:

Really looking forward for the, the energy and the positivity they spread is unbelievable. Love from Italy

PS doing live stream of some reharsal for steemit users will be awesome!

I'll let them know they have some fans over here on Steem.

Also we've discussed this before but so others know they would likely never use steemit... they'll likely just stick to steempeak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77