My computers back! || Animation and Redraws.

in #youtube6 years ago

After what feels like forever, we put the parts of my new computer together and it all seems to be working fine! Honestly, we didn't get the tower yet, but my computer crashed again and wouldn't start again, so we just used the parts we had ^^' But my cintiqs in working order and art is back on track!

I'll be working hard to catch the images here up to my current postings, so please excuse old art, but I don't want to force people to go to other social media just to find art I've posted on other places.

Restarting with two redraws! I had a lot of fun with these, especially the animations at the start!
princess_comparison.jpg
One of my favourite things about redrawing, is seeing how much I've improved. The difference between 2014 and 2017 is amazing! Though one thing I know I have trouble with (Which I'm glad I've improved upon) is eye size. Seeing the size in the 2014 piece, compared to the 2017 piece, I'm glad I've improved! The size is more realistic, as is the head size.

See the process here!

Music;
Kris Cerro - Escape


T & Sugah x NCT - Stardust (feat. Miyoki) [NCS Release]

The second piece of the day took some digging, as organised as my art is (Part of my new years resolution,) this seemed to slip through the cracks. Thankfully, it was posted on my art tumblr, which made for some good emergency recovery!
corruption_comparison.jpg
This piece traces even further back than the first shown, all the way back in 2013. I was really proud of this one, mostly by the way Jade bows her head, and her arms cup the staff gently (And the normal eyes!). Which works all the better given the context (and even funnier because it was unintentional how the picture turned out.)

The staff is actually a friends OC, Holly, who plays the role of Jack's staff from rotg. In roleplay, she has a humanoid form, but can also become her staff self. Upon first meeting... and not long after the creation of Jade, Jade corrupted her, and made her Jade's own. It was only recently that they made peace, with Jade's character development she wasn't as evil as she tried to be back upon Holly's corruption, and told Holly the truth, given her mind was wiped upon corruption.

Check out the process here!

Music used;
Vexento - Seeds of Love


Jensation - Joystick [NCS Release]

Disfigure - Blank [NCS Release]

Do you ever redraw pieces you want to see improvement in? How much have you improved in 3 years? 4?

Sort:  

Thank you! Honestly I'm just glad I can get back to consistent posting~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40