Breaking Down; You don't need to be complicated to be good.

in #youtube6 years ago

There are plenty of pieces that I spent hours on, pieces I started and never finished because they were so complex and I didn't have the energy for it. But there's never any harm in creating a simple piece, especially given that even if you add hundreds of extra details, not everyone is going to see it anyway. Done right, a simple piece can convey the story just as well as a ten hour piece with hyper realism.

One of these simple pieces that I made is this;
breakingdown_sidebyside.jpg

You can obviously see that the character featured is distressed, the left hand is tense and straining, their shoulder starting to dissipate and fade into nothing. She's dripping from the hips down and is sobbing, begging for help. Given my history with characters it's either Jade or Wolve, but taking into account the gold eyes and shadows, it has to be Jade.

This piece is actually in the case of Jade absorbing too many fearlings. She's the heir of the Nightmare King and in the case of him being out of commission or insuitable to host the fearlings, Jade has to take over. The problem is, Jade isn't physically able to handle that level of intensity. The earliest piece of her in this piece is still on my deviantart from all the way back in September 2015!

She has moments of clarity but they're few and far between, Mostly when her friends are about to die due to her lack of control. The only way to really return her to 'normal' form semi-permanently is to have the fearlings find a new host. But as soon as that host is no longer capable, Jade is doomed to take them again.

See the process below!

Music used;
Heuse & Zeus x Crona - Pill (feat. Emma Sameth) [NCS Release]


Lumian - Fly

Sort:  

Waiting for some fresh content.

Please be patient. I don't like the idea of putting out my latest piece while hundreds of pieces that I worked hard on go forgotten. I'm sorry if you don't like that, but I worked hard on my art and I refuse to just cast it under the bus.

No problem, hit me on discord to learn why I asked for new content.

I've discussed this already, I need your discord lol.
edit just checked discord and I have your thing.

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, and do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, for your post to be recommended to other curators. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31