How do you make it on YouTube? 1000 subscribers seems so far away.

in #youtube7 years ago

I'm just wondering how you mainstream and popular YouTubers do it. My hat's off to you. As a Youtuber since October 2006, I boast a nice 31,000 views for a channel that started off as "messing around" to football hobby card box breaks and Funko Pop box breaks. Since July 2017, I changed my branding to report findings on my journey in the Bitcoin and Crypto coin community through passive income investment techniques and buying alt coins.

For about a month now I've been "stuck" at around 300 subscribers. So my question is, what can I do to make my channel grow? I see YouTubers pop out of the woodwork and gain 3000 subscribers in less than a week. My marketing skills are rusty, I guess. I have the Instagram and Twitter accounts that are doing well with likes, retweets and interactions. However, YouTube is a whole different ballgame!

My immediate goal is to hit 1000 subscribers so I can take advantage of some of the "locked" YouTube features. I need your help! Short of asking people to like, share and subscribe what can you do?

I try to evolve my "vlogging" style, but at this point it is kind of frustrating. Long story short --- I'm open to suggestions.

http://www.youtube.com/herbyneo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38