You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is YouTube Responsible?

in #youtube6 years ago

As far as I'm aware, she was the only casualty. Thankfully no one else died. If she had used anything else other than a gun, then people would probably empathize with her. She had an emotional breakdown and killed herself, after wounding others. While I don't condone her actions, I can't help but empathize with her, no matter what others might think.

The reality is that humans are emotional beings and we can break, easily. Modern society doesn't want to acknowledge that we aren't perfect anymore. If acknowledging that humans have faults and empathizing with those that fail makes me weird, then I'm weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68