The YouTube Censorship (Introduce Myself)

in #youtube8 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I am F2D (First 2 Die) , I am new, I love cats, I play video games, and I live in South Africa.

If you don't know about us, we live in a country taken apart by a crime, corruption, and powerful people wanting control our money and lives :( . We recently went through the E-Toll debacle which is an illegal operation, created by Sanral and the ANC, to increase road tax and increase the amount to pay without decreasing the current toll or their prices. They make money for themselves, and we pay for it without getting much back, not a great deal.

Now this doesn't affect me yet, cause I don't drive :), however, they now want to censor online activities, and control what comes out of the YouTube Media in South Africa. Now that DOES affects me dearly, seeing as I create gaming content for a tiny little channel of mine on Youtube.

In my opinion, this is just wrong. We shouldn't need to buy a license to post videos on Youtube. We shouldn't need to pay a fine. We shouldn't need to ask for permission for freedom of speech. Also, I have no idea HOW they are going to accomplish it without YouTube's consent. I personally think this is just a ploy, and it bugs me greatly they our own government is wanting to ruin the very people they help keep it a float.

A little bit about me? I do YouTube videos, websites, and some singing xD. I am studying application and web-development and am working with a few projects. I have a pet cat and dog, who is 15 years old, and a weird way of writing.

Anyway, I am now going to post the last few non-licensed videos while I can.

Yours in Gaming,

First 2 Die.

P.S, we have a public defender now, the DA, who are fighting this bill with an online petition, so I hope that works out.

Sort:  

Welcome @first2die ... for the record there will be a Steemit Cape Town meet up in November (details to follow) ...hope you can make it.

In Joburg, so that's a no go, sorry :(

No problem.... njoy Jozi and all the best on SteemIT

welcome to steemit .... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42