Have You Ever Wondered Why It Seems Like Punishment works better than Reward, but Scientists say the Opposite is True?

in #youtube5 years ago (edited)

Sort:  

I've always found that reward works better in most people.

In all cases look for the good and praise it. People who feel good perform better. Except rare examples of those who crave giving and receiving abuse.

To be fair I didn't watch the video yet, but I will.

Sometimes it works but in this life, let me sat majority of people will prefer reward than punishment. But sometimes, what we need is some punishment.

Punishment doesn't really work.
But at least somebody gets punched in the face who probably deserves it.
That is easier to understand than someone getting something for an unremarkable feat (or we getting nothing) - in our opinion.
Jealousy is a strong emotion. Go ask Donny Dennison ;)

Yeah that was pretty cool. I think that 'regression to the mean' is going to be my new answer to many questions or exclamations :)

Punishment is cool to make you act right but l however prefer to be rewarded the more. Thanks sir.

I think both have their own importance according to the situation.being a teacher I have faced many cases which were solved with punishment.so to me it depends upon situation because only reward or only punishment can't work some times both need to control situation.

Did you watch the video? Pure chance will make it seem like punishment is effective when it is not.

Posted using Partiko Android

No but I am going to watch but my thinking will remain same because I believe both have importance according to situation

I would prefer to be open to revise my beliefs when encountering contradictory information. I don't believe that everything I believe now is true, if it was it would be quite remarkable. In order to improve my understanding of the world, I must be open to changing it.

It changes with people to people thinking. Some people take negative feedback as positive because they think, they could improve the result next time and it also goes vice versa. Some people take Positive feedback as negative because after getting positive feedback, they think they have done a great job and they start taking things less seriously which can affect their results too! Very Logical video @demotruk. I wasn't going to watch it, but when i started it, my interest develops and i watched the complete video.

Well man! Our life doesn't stay calm all the time and also doesn't stay stormy all the time as well. I am a true believer of science and I am totally agree what the science is saying. Some time things could go on the other direction also, but that will be because of the phyco of the person.

Congratulations @demotruk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

A reward must always exceed punishment. thanks for this one today and happy Easter. We are sharing our new account with great steemian like you @demotruk which will operate fully in Ghana @girlfoundationgh. Thanks always for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60