You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling Bullshit: Censorship On YouTube

in #youtube8 years ago

There are a number of youtube alternatives out there. I suggest people who are having problems with youtube try some of them. It can only help to break their dominance in the marketplace. I just had an issue with a bogus copyright claim being made on my account. I'm investigating some other alternatives now...

Sort:  

I've been checking them out...I think it was you that suggested Bit Chute which I really am impressed with. Vid.me seems ok as well. I was just trying to point out that a medium that's probably 95% bullshit shouldn't be censoring anybody!

I agree. I just hope it causes enough backlash through users leaving, etc. that they rethink their policies. Unfortunately, I think too many people don't care.