What is Steemit? - Official Explanation To My Youtube Subscribers

in #youtube7 years ago

Because so many people are googling cryptocurrencies right now, I'm starting to get some significant traffic on Youtube!

Here are my Youtube stats from June:

Screen Shot 2017-06-25 at 1.26.41 PM.png

Obviously this is still small but the growth looks promising!

Most of these views are from Non-Steemians which is crazy to me because the only reason I was initially uploading to Youtube was so that I could post vlogs on Steemit.

Maybe I'll end up being a youtuber after all!

Peace,
dan-atstarlite

Sort:  

You forgot to mention this platform is extremely addictive 😄

lol there should maybe be a warning label

i agree...my gf is not happy

Lol, she'll get over it.

Well most gfs are happy if you get more money.....

100% addictive ! Dan doesn't tell you that until after your hooked.

Oh noes! Not another YouTuber?!
DOOO EEEETTT!
RAWR!

Meh, this morning I looked at the numbers and the stats, AND because I have reverse narcissism, I immediately determined that it's my fault because I decided to start blah-gging again.

Here.

In any case, I had been recently groaning that my preferred domain name was taken, leading me to dump all my hopes and dreams.
Then, I saw dan-at starlite and it all came together for me. So I owe you.
StarLIGHTShaman came together and all was well at Casa Nash-Messerschmidt this morning.
Thank you!
(so, yeah ... a follow and a re-steem!)

Thats because you provide high quality content. Followed for that!

Hey @dan-atstarlite, great you're getting the word out there. There really is no reason not to be a Steemian :) Nice simple explanatory video. Upvoted.

The pool is ready Dan! LOL
Pool meeting!

Almost... just need to turn the heater on for a couple days. It took forever to shock it this year!

One thing I didn't know about pools is that the water can get "old" I know that sounds ridiculous but I guess they say that you need to completely drain it and refill it or chlorine won't work properly. This made sense because I was using a ton of chemicals and they didn't seem to be having the same effect.
But it might be different here because we have so much evaporation and then overtime the water that is left could be really mineral dense.

Thanks for the video Dan. I am a new follower and was just trying to explain Steemit to my wife this morning. I think I hit most of your points, but not nearly as clearly. Her first question was, "Since the amount of steem is finite, what happens when the last bit of steem is allocated by our votes? What would a vote mean if there was no more production to allocate?" I really didn't know how to answer. What do you think?

STEEM will eventually settle at an annual inflation rate of 1% (about 10 years from now) so unless the community decides otherwise there will always be new STEEM being create. The idea of a "limited supply" in this case, is that the supply is "limited" to a set of rules that cannot be changed without complete network consensus.

Thanks Dan. I will keep watching and learning. I will make sure that my wife watches this morning's video as well. Have a great day!

that's awesome dan, keep at it. i always watch them.

nice post, i have youtube channel too
can give me your link youtube channel?

thanks, i'm subcribe your channel
please check my channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLx8guEs-kcsaQrfKWL9STA :)

That's @dan-atstarlite's channel, not mine. Just help answer a question that you asked. :)

very good video, I am recording videos about steemit also, thanks for sharing ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66