Additional Changes to the YouTube Partner Program

in #youtube6 years ago


"Starting today we’re changing the eligibility requirement for monetization to 4,000 hours of watchtime within the past 12 months and 1,000 subscribers." - Neal Mohan, Chief Product Officer and Robert Kyncl, Chief Business Officer
https://youtube-creators.googleblog.com/2018/01/additional-changes-to-youtube-partner.html

Sort:  

I was waiting to be monetized over on Youtube as I had hit over 10,000 views but It had been taking months. Now I know why. I only have 201 subs on Youtube so It's going to be a long long gtime before I now become monetised on Youtube but I'm happy to work for It as I enjoy making videos.
I am glad that I also have a Dtube channel for a backup plan as the future of Dtube and Steemit Is looking hopeful and I may find more success over here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49