You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is not YouTube. Violating the Terms will not get your Content Removed

in #youtube7 years ago

There are many existing sites that allow users to post royalty- and reference-free. It is just so common place for people to search Google images.

At the end of the day, stock images supplement an idea in written form. They help visualize the content, and in turn engages the reader's brain in different ways. If stock images are being posted without text, why post? What is the value-added element of that post?

A tune can be catchy, but the lyrics make it compelling.

Sort:  

My substantive reply is to supplement the other: it is also one of confusion.

If stock images are being posted without text, why post?

Huh? I say, huh?

Where did that question come from? I have not proposed the posting of stock images without text!

I am talking about posting a textual blog and then adding some stock photos or images. This represents well over 80% of major posts on Steem or virtually any blogging platform. You must misunderstand the basics of my proposal, so I cannot fathom an answer. Please re-read my posts on this topic and ask again. The links are listed here and at my @uruiamme blog page.

So, maybe it's just the pizza, but I am feeling some pretty unhappy vibes.

Take a look around Steemit. A big crowd are established bloggers. But many of the offenders are newcomers are grabbing YouTube videos or stock photos and posting with no text. They don't care if they have one post yielding $5 or ten yielding $.50. Net positive either way unless the citizens of Steemit with scruples take a stand. On that point, you and I agree.

My point was merely that there are several established sources of royalty- and reference-free photos that the community can use. Sure, they are limited on selection, but you can usually find what you need.

I went through some of your posts and what you are proposing. First, your articles seem a bit Doomsday-ish, but of course they do, you are trying to establish a case for the the need for your proposed stock images platform.

I have seen your royalty schemes, and understand that you want to develop another stream of income for artists (but also yourself). I think that is great, and your idea is innovation piggybacking off the need for copyright protection.

And though I am suffering from a pizza-induced stupor, I am not stupid. I stand by what I said, that is, that there are plenty of ways for Steemers to stay copyright-safe. Your proposed solution is not the only way, it is another way, one that I hope is successful and enables you to reach all of your goals.

image

But yeah, I think we can stack hands on the problems that exist. I support you 100% in creating a channel with which to keep Steemers out of trouble.

In my line of work, it's like the people who think that they have a hard drive in their computer, they are an IT expert. They then second-guess everything you do.

Creating a way to focus more on the content creation to minimize corner-cutting: bueno in my book. That is why you have my 100% support in your plan.

How did you get 10 upvotes in the first 5 minutes of your reply, including @good-karma, who is a top witness?

Good question. I have been bouncing around making comments on posts I find interesting. Steemit. Kolaches. Content stealing.

I have noticed that the upvotes happen on some comments, and not on others. I am new to Steemit, so I don't really know.

I am just a dude who ate too much pizza and can't sleep lol

I will upvote for your insomnia!! LOL.

But dude... You are being trailed somehow by 9 people as a 36 Rep guy. How did you do that? Do you know any of these people?

You have no idea how you make a comment and that many people upvote it immediately?

Your comments are worth $2.21. That's crazy.

I know. If I thought my comments were worth that much, I would set up a psychic hotline lol

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54