Youtube demonetization will result in less content

in #youtube6 years ago

Why is Google and Youtube demonetizing so many good channels? Google is still selling lots of adware in organic searches but what is up with YouTube?

3C24CC0A-FB34-4094-A732-6F6847ACE772.jpeg

I never thought that being a YouTuber was a real job until I learned how channels made money. If you like a video channel Please Watch the Advertising! Maybe even buy or click on a product! Sure the guys at Google will get 60% of the ad revenue, but you are supporting small business! Because of all the adds on Comcast Cable I have to DVR my shows and I am paying those jerks $250 per month for cable, phone, and internet. No Wonder why so many people are going off grid. I Have never done this before but I sent a $20 bill to one of my favorite YouTubers and enclosed a thank you note. Of course I asked him to check out Steemit and D-Tube. This youtube demonetization is only going to move good quality post to this platform. Think of all the people that will be introduced to crypto currency.

For a $.05 Upvote please
LIKE (Upvote)
COMMENT and
SUBSCRIBE (Follow)

Sort:  

Watching ads is an even more stupid way to support bloggers than buying games to support developers. So your money goes completely in the wrong pocket. Do not feed fat cats. If you want to support a blogger or a developer - donate on Patreon (everyone have it nowadays). And even better, call him on Steem, as the Patreon also takes his interest (but much less than Google or EA-games).

Your post really Awesome @briandenver 👍😍

Ya.. it was already a struggle trying to set up a profitable channel on youtube even if they let you monetize ... but the barrier of entry is so tough that the newbies just give up.. and the folks who already doing well now has less competitors....

Well, less GOOD content.

very true the migration that creators of youtube content will make to other platforms

@briandenver - you would be surprised what those tyrants in Silicon Valley won't stoop too. They can't have a debate on the facts, because that would meanthey'll have to admit they were wrong.

Well, I am not a Youtuber but I wanted to start soon. Now they have whatevered it, it motivates me even more. The shit will be out I guess and the value will add up. I am also looking forward to D Tube.

I read there was a shooting in one of Youtube's office where a girl fired at their staff because of demonitization.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27