[Music Video] World of Warcraft - New Divide [GMV]

in #youtube7 years ago

Hello once again Steemian Peeps!

So, it's been a short while since I put another one of the videos from my YouTube Channel up. This one was the second video I put on YouTube, BUT I created it originally back in 2010/11 shortly after the release of Cataclysm (WoW Expansion). It was a fun video to make, especially when you get to the middle when I start going crazy with the jump cuts to every beat of the instrumental. This is the type of work I just enjoy doing. It's a hobby that I just start doing whenever I get the creative itch to put a video together. I hope, as always, those who choose to watch it enjoy it.

Now to credit to the original artists:

  • The music used is the song "New Divide" by the band Linkin Park. The song was originally used in the the second Transformers movie by Michael Bay called "Transformers - Revenge of the Fallen". The band recorded it specifically for the movie, and it inspired me after listening to it to create a Warcraft video that spanned from Warcraft III all the way to the expansion at the time of making the video, Cataclysm. Im a huge fan of Linkin Park. I hopefully paid some respect to the song in the way I used it.

  • The footage used is of course all created and owned by Blizzard Entertainment. I used cinematics from Warcraft III, Warcraft III - The Frozen Throne, World of Warcraft and its Expansions - The Burning Crusade, Wrath of the Lich King, and Cataclysm.

Enjoy!

@blankimagery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35