YouTube Editor will go away on September 20, 2017. Remember to finish any unpublished projects before then.

in #youtube7 years ago

Here's a fucking caption on YouTube. I went back to edit my next stunning video clip. And YouTube told me in response that's a bummer disappointment.

This editor will go away on September 20, 2017. Remember to finish any unpublished projects before then. Learn more: https://support.google.com/youtube/answer/183851?visit_id=1-636378906746767215-2089818253&p=video_editor&hl=en&rd=1

I don't even know where to write angry letters, to whom to complain. That was such a good available online video editor, I had no need to store my videos on the hard drive, no need to install apps, no need to pay someone. I just used my phone to shoot and upload to YouTube. There on the spot was edited by adding music, slow-mo, time lapse etc.

Now know: him no more!

Sort:  

Well that sucks but thank you for the heads up. Now I'm wondering why they're taking it down because I use it sometimes also.

Congratulations @avdonin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!