Youtube Is Screwing Me! Dtube Is The Answer

in #youtube6 years ago


Join my newsletter and get a FREE ebook here: http://theawarenessrevolution.com/newsletter

Want to know what steemit is? Watch this:

Visit us on:
Website: theawarenessrevolution.com
Dtube: https://dtube.video/#!/c/arevolution
Patreon: patreon.com/AwarenessRevolution
Steemit: steemit.com/@arevolution
Facebook: facebook.com/theawarenessrevolution
Twitter: twitter.com/awarenesstweets
Google +: plus.google.com/+TheAwarenessRevolution
itunes Podcast: theawarenessrevolution.com/itunes
Youtube Podcast: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8b4swl0sBYVAet_9ici36Q

Learn To Set Up A Dtube Account:

Sort:  

Well.. yea.. i start to hate youtube

Thumbs up for you

Youtube is Dead and has been for a while now

I have exactly the same problem with YouTube like you have. I have under 1k (~800) subs and the few views I get don't generate a lot of money.
What I don't like about what YouTube does, is that the amount of channels with videos and <1k subs is really really huge. By removing the possibility to place ads for those people YouTube will make millions $$$.

Let's add then all the crab by striking your channel for ridiculous reasons. I got so many strikes, just because I had the radio running in the background. I got demonitarized (does this word even exist?), because I used music (with asking!) from some unknown artist. Then the artist got more popular and made some contracts with music labels and I got a strike on a video that I uploaded 3 years ago! WTF?

I use YT mostly to host videos for my blog http://martin-kuettner.de (German), which consist of my me and my sailing ship. But I have also some videos in my humble English about Arduino and Raspberry stuff in the context of usage on a sailing vessel.

So I moved already every video I care about to d.tube and as soon a d.tube plugin for WordPress appears i’ll change all the links in my blog.

D.tube has it’s issues, bugs and the functionality is limited. But it’s relatively young and being worked at. As long as the video plays lag-free I’m happy.

PS: I’m sorry for the long comment and all the typos in it ;)

No worries about the long comment. That's cool. I read the whole thing.

I feel your pain. They just gave me another strike after finally removing the last o ne. Hopefully dtube will take off and we can make YT obsolete. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61