You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOUTUBE hires 10,000 Liberal Enforcers to shut down conservative sites (March 1st 2018)

in #youtube6 years ago

Some will disagree with my actions thinking that it is better to stand and fight, but not being a US citizen and not agreeing with the actions being taken by Google and Youtube, I simply terminated my Google account and switched from Android to Windows Phone.

https://steemit.com/phones/@antares-scorpius/i-ditched-google-android-and-moved-to-windows-phone-was-it-worth-it

I have always had a policy of not using big internet companies such as Google and Yahoo or Microsoft for my essential services like email, calendar, cloud storage etc. This means that when things like this begin to happen I can simply terminate those accounts with no real loss to me. If you don't agree with the actions of these companies, then vote with your feet and walk away. I pay £10 a year ($15?) for a professionally hosted private email service. The vast majority of us can afford that for the sake of (relative privacy) and not being tied and dependent on the big internet companies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46