My youtube thankyou video for SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #youtube8 years ago

THANKYOU STEEMIT and especially thankyou again @ned

Here is a little video I made last night I just managed to publish on youtube so I hope you enjoy this goes for everybody that upvoted my funding series posts as well. The laptop is awesome by the way, just a bit little bit diferent and dificult.

Ok Im having some troubles at the moment with the sound and some other things for the videos but Im just getting started. I have a super idea,  Im going to make video replies to all my favorite youtubers telling them about steemit and what they are missing out on. Bringing important people from youtube along with the many followers they have could have a very interesting positive effect I think.

If you wish to donate some satoshis 

Dont forget to upvote, resteem and follow @aidancloquell


Sort:  

Congrats Aidan. Look forward to seeing your coding skills progress.

Yes of course I will @ned thankyou for believing in me.

Do you recommend another site apart from codeacademy to begin?

Khan Academy is another site that has been around for a while. You can learn a lot about Computer Science and Programming by watching their video lectures and using the built-in coding sandbox they offer.

Hour of Code is a good place to start.

Between coursera, khan and code academy I believe you'll find some helpful courses. You may also be interested in taking a typing course. The best programmers often have some of the fastest fingers. I suggest finding mentors, experimenting a ton, reading from a wide selection, working with others and having fun. You'll do great.

I can recommend you codeschool.com. If you like video tutorials, you will love it :)

Some courses are free, but most of them are paid, but I have an account with bought subscription for a year, which currently I am not using.

So if you would like to use my account to get access to those courses, feel free to contact me at http://steemit.chat/. I am also @noisy there :)

Cool video Aiden, I'm glad you were able to crowd fund a laptop with donations and upvotes! I told a friend in a similar situation that he should consider writing an introduction post describing his difficulties in order to crowd fund enough for a Chromebook. Also, I think video replying to youtubers is a great idea for attracting new people to Steemit.

I look forward to reading your future posts.

Well done! Enjoy your new laptop! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

"Look who's laughing now". Great comment. The hardest part of any journey is the first step, and you're off and running. #steemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66