An idea for youtubers hurt by demonetization....

in #youtube7 years ago

Hello everyone, I was driving to work this morning when I thought about something. I have noticed that since the adpocalypse a lot of my favorite youtubers have been struggling with their videos being demonetized. I really think that the bigger problem is that youtube management just does not know how to do business, kind of a side effect of filling your ranks with SJWs more interested in "changing the world" than making money. But that is a topic for a different post.

I was thinking that someone could reach out to these people who produce quality content but their politics are just not acceptable for youtube and create a service that allows them to get paid by advertisers who are interested in their target audiences. In a way, the youtube algorythm will serve as a way to match creators with like minded companies directly and cut the middle man. This service would be managed by humans, whose critical thinking skills are superior in everyway to a blanket algorythms, and avoid unfortunate match ups and trolling exploiting the weakness of an automated system. Essentially monetization that excludes youtube's meddling.

I believe this might be a killer opportunity, but let me know what you think. Is this viable business? If so, how can we implement it?

Leave your coments and ideas below.

Let's cancel ...... images.jpeg

Until next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66