Comparing DTube versus YouTube Earnings

in #youtube-dtube7 years ago

Hi all. Today I will be comparing DTube and YouTube monetization.

First of all the requirements. For YouTube, you need to have atleast one video that have reached 10,000 views for them to allow you to monetize your site. So if you have any original video with original sound track, then upload it.

Another requirement is you also need to have an AdSense account to connect to.

All I can day is both are not easy to get. Because for YouTube, you really need to have a trending video or a lot of followers or a huge effort on promotion to get to 10,000 views. For AdSense, you need to have a 6 month old or older site with atleast 30 blog posts having 300 words of original content before you get approved.

For DTube however, you just need to have a SteemIt account. As of this writing, my 5 hour old video (

) already reached $11.974 while in YouTube it still has not earned anything.

First DTube Video - Amber Piper Ethan in Splash Island.JPG

in fact, it has earned better than all of my blogs combined, without that much effort in promotion.

Adsense Earnings As Of Jan 11 2018.JPG

So guys, if you want to monetize on your efforts, steemit is the place to be. Believe you me. :D

Sort:  

I gave you some lovin! How 'bout you give me some too?

Some love sent your way @lovepool. :D

all of good platform i think

I think I should start using Dtube also. The earnings in Dtube is different in Steemit right? This is a good chance for animators like me to showcase my skills haha

Yeah, so different. Try uploading one video and post it.

Heading straight to dtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46