You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top3 Contest - December - Holiday Movies

in #youtop34 years ago

Love the traditions! That's one thing I do miss now that I am an adult and many years from living at home--my sisters and I would always help my mom put the ornaments on the tree. Of course she would get the tough stuff up like lights and ribbons on first, but then we would swoop in to adorn it with our favourites. There would inevitably always be an argument over who got to put on a few of the best ones. My personal top choice was the Winken, Blinken and Nod one. ;)

I'm totally in the spirit just thinking about you all sitting down with a warm bowl of goodness and watching those flicks! Some great choices for sure, but even more great memories!

Sort:  

Thanks Katie. It's all about the memories. We do stick to our habits and traditions. Christmas tree day for us this year is Saturday (tomorrow) and the mother in law gets to share it too. Should be fun.

Yay for the tree! I'm sure you'll have a blast getting it up as always. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63