Live to Ride - My youthofsteemit entry!

in #youthofsteemit6 years ago

Everybody Loves Raymond... especially me!

Horseback riding: an important part of my life!

I have been horseback riding for about 9 years now and I love every minute in the saddle. This photo of Raymond and I was from a show in 2015. Although he is not technically mine (as he is my coaches horse), I have formed a great bond with him and fully trust him when I am around him. He does have his quirks but that's what I love about Ray!

"Not everyone can hear the silent language between a horse and a rider, not everyone can trust their life with a 1200lb animal, and not everyone has the guts, blood, sweat, tears, and dedication needed to be apart of this world. But equestrians are no ordinary people and horses are no ordinary animals. The only ones who truly understand this world are the ones who are a part of it." - Unknown Authour

I would like to thank @gardengirlcanada for creating the #youthofsteemit contest and encouraging young steemians to become an active part of this growing community!
Hopefully my entry is not too late! :D

Sort:  

Is this the one that stepped on my foot? Classic Ray

Lol, ya! So I guess not everyone loves him! 😂

He was still nice boy

Wow that's amazing. I have never experience riding a horse but would ove to some day,sat on it once long back. Great post , specially liked the unkown author quote !

Thank you! :) I hope you get to one day try riding a horse. I’m sure that you will love it!

Thanks , yeah hopefully :)

This is great. I don't know how to ride a horse. would love to learn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87