YOUTH LEADERSHIP (MY YALI STORY)

in #youthleadership6 years ago (edited)

So I got a message yesterday on LinkedIn from a younger colleague at school. She said she already tried looking for ways to connect with a fellow of the Young African Leaders Initiative (YALI) West Africa program. http://yaliwestafrica.net/rlc/
before jamming into my profile to see that I am a 2017 fellow.
FB_IMG_1503400420032.jpg

Ope has gotten to the final stage of her yali application process and was preparing towards the interview stage and needed tips on how to for a successful interview process.

I was happy to connect with her immediately and shared my yali experience for a successful interview. I remembered placing emphasis first on revisiting what you wrote initially in your application also to make sure you talk through your passion and what you believe most in to developing your community. I further pointed out a need for clarity when talking about your goals and model for change most especially what you intend gaining from the training to benefit your work.
YALI pic.jpg

Finally I tried pointing out the need to be courageous and confident in what you say. This helps you to be coherent and gives the interviewer a better understanding of yourself.

Youth leadership is the ability to impact change positively in your community no matter how small.
Remember! It is not what we do once in a while that changes our life it is what we do consistently 'Tony Robbins'
yali cert.jpg
Let's keep doing it.

Good luck to Ope on her interview!

Sort:  

Thanks yewande.. I really appreciate!

More info please

thanks exactly what areas do you need more info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92