THE YOUTH OF TODAY

in #youth7 years ago (edited)

The modern world keep spinning 

People blames the youth of today

How can we blame our future 

When we are the one who is making it

I saw a street full of youth, but they are not holding a book

But a bottle of beer and a stick of cigarettes 

Some are holding a knife, some are holding a gun 

There was a blood spilled on the ground

The violence and crime are every where

We are now living in an internet and computer era

Even young one have gadgets and Facebook

Even grown up waste all his time playing video games 

They never learn to socialize and communicate

Who are to be blame?

There is no one should be

But only our-self

The youth holds the future

We should wake up our-self

To make a change for our tomorrow

Because we are the next generation 


Image Source

https://pixabay.com/en/kid-child-portrait-happy-people-2529907/
Sort:  

I cannot see anyone disagree with you.
I see, No one will give up anything to change a future that might be.
I see, It's all about how do I get a bigger piece of pie for me.
I see, People blinded by this is my way out of poverty.
I see, People thinking this will set them free.
I see, Money only gives a life of luxury captivity.
I see, Those who now profit, no longer concerned the community.
I see, No effort to combat all the issues we see.
I see, Things going wrong, And a crash of society.
I see, Things will get worse till we start a social economy.

Agree.. change starts with ourselves. The youth nowadays grew up in a different settings and environment... we have to take the leadership and lead them and not blame them.

Sometimes holding a rugby haha

Beautifully expressed @prince-evans! A kind of bitter/sweet plea to us all to recognise that we do not inherit this world from our parents.

We borrow it from our children! ⭐️

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @prince-evans to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

the best dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66