Sta. Cruz Youth Organisation variety show

in #youth5 years ago

IMG_20190502_164921.jpg

Hello it's been awhile that I didn't write. The purpose of this account is for the SK youth council to use. Their lacking financially and that's why I decided to use it for them. But our fiesta is coming so the youth council are busy. That's why I decided to write in behalf of SK youth council. By the way this is @mrnightmare89 writing.IMG_20190502_164946.jpg
I'm always supporting the youth, in fact I helped them last event where we cut papers for decorations and the costume they will used.

YOUTH IS THE HOPE OF THE COUNTRY

IMG_20190502_193851.jpg

If you read the last post of Miss Rica, she put there that it was about team building. Where the youth can enhance their skills and emotions. Weeks were passed when they made a a seminar about team building event in the beach. What they're doing their were to make friends, developing their confidence and participate the games. They will help their emotions, like being shy will be lost and they can face people with confident. That's why with the cooperation of the Brgy council and the Youth Council launched this kind of event. It happened last night and it was successfull. The youth were having fun and the people who watch their were having fun.

They have made two teams were the youth will compete but there were no prize. This is to make the competition more fun. We know that there is no fun if there is no winner. The teams were called "CONIVANCE and NEMESIS." It was a competition but it was a friendly game. So let me show you what were the categories.

ETHNIC DANCE CATEGORY

IMG_20190502_203827.jpg

When we said about ethnic dance, it means this is our cultural dance and the dress.IMG_20190502_204247.jpg

This kind of dress existed in the place where most of people are far from society. You can see it in the mountain area in the Philippines. World became modern in many ways, of course most of our clothing changes also. There are lot of culture dance and dresses. So, being youth means you need to understand what kind of people before.

DOBLE KARA

IMG_20190502_204551.jpg
Doble kara is like man and woman singing.IMG_20190502_205210.jpg

Before doble kara was being popular, in fact there was an amateur singing contest. This was became an entertainment for us here. Most of the participants were gay, where their voice can change easily. They can sing a song in woman voice and a man voice. Other's also made a lip sync of it, because the important of it will be more enjoyable to watch.

KITCHEN MUSICAL

IMG_20190502_205821.jpg

They only used kitchen utensils, anything that they will see in the kitchen as long as it's helpful in the musical.IMG_20190502_210434.jpg

Actually there was no specific reason why they choose kitchen utensils as an instrument. Maybe they'll just made it different or they're just no instrument to use. Yeah, maybe no instrument to use.

Let's pause for awhile and let me show you the people being entertained by the youth.IMG_20190502_205053.jpg

No more vacant place, that's why as you can see they were in the brgy hall.

DANCE SPORTIMG_20190502_211410.jpg

Maybe it's not new to all of you what is dance sport all about.IMG_20190502_211439.jpg

The competition was ended with a big howl for the crowd.IMG_20190502_213202.jpg

Why I am writing this now, why I made some post for them. Well they were not force me to do this, it's just my initiative to help them. I have also problems financially. By writing this I can earned money that will give to them and help them in minor needs. Like for their snacks, I heard them announced again and again that they don't have money for the food. They don't have prize but at least they should have food to eat, like bread and softdrinks. If you're wiing to help, you can send it through this account and I'll be the one to give to them. I'll make sure that I will make some photos as a evidence or proof that they recieve something.

So, this is it for now. I want to make it for myself but I think they need it also. You can follow them by @pauman account and I'm @mrnightmare89.
Spread love for the youth..

They will have an upcoming event and I hope I can offer something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42