You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prostitutes, Miners, Wild Sheep Chases & Burmese Death Camps: Three of My Favourite Authors

in #yourtop35 years ago

Wow! This is so beautifully written, inspired by your love of reading. I agree with you that drilling down to just three favorite authors is difficult.

I really can't remember if I've read any of Zola's work, but I did see the old movie, *The Life of Emile Zola" back in the 70s, when it was on the TV late movie one evening. I do remember being very inspired by the account of his life and did some studying about him at the time.

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful, informative post!

Sort:  

Thanks so much! I definitely recommend Germinal. I haven't seen that doco but Zola was indeed fascinating and it's interesting that whilst many people I know have heard of the Russian greats like Tolstoy or Dostoyesky, they haven't heard of Zola.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42