Sort:  

You know I'm curious. I also googled and I notice there are a ton of orchid varieties. I bet it is some relation to orchid but not sure

That was my first thought, especially when locals mentioned the orchids down there. I did find orchids, but from what I could see, orchids don't tend to do this single bloom per stalk thing... though now I look again, there appear to be buds behind the first flowers... so, if this one was just starting to bloom, it could explain it. Sorta need someone who is very familiar with the flora of Wales to confirm it for us.

Thanks for commenting, as always. :-)

@zublizainordin says @viking-ventures I love Roses most since at a young age, later at the age of wisdom I am fascinated with all flowers, of various variety, all over the World. The above picture is quite similar to the one found in My country - Malaysia. Here it is called "Senduduk". The flower is uniquely awesome whole, yet the extended petals makes it doubly beautiful.

#zublizainordin

Thank you for your reply. I looked up your tropical senduduk, and though I don't think it's very similar to this cold-climate flower in Wales, it's definitely very beautiful in its own way. Best wishes to you and thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77