Your lucky photos - Early morning drive

in #yourluckyphotos6 years ago

IMG_2802.JPG

Beautiful car. Please take a second to enlarge.....to see the name of the car, which I don't recognize and cannot make out. And, to see the gentleman driving. He was very nice and agreed to the picture. Could be he is the original owner.

I wasn't the only one oggling!

Sort:  

Yeah to drive a car like this omg that is a different feeling. Once i had a chance to try a car similar like this but that was crazy😊

They are sooooo, sooooo big! I think two of my cars would fit in there. Lol

😂😂😂

It is hard for me to make out the name yet it looks like a Shadowhawk or some other model made by Studebaker. They no longer manufacture vehicles now days.

This is beautiful! I love tbis old model cars. Maybe someday I'll have a collection in my garage.

Very cool!!! Love the colour too!

That is a beautiful example of a 1955 DeSoto FireFlite four-door sedan. DeSoto, Dodge & Plymouth were all created by Chrysler in 1928. DeSoto was shut down in 1960.

Look what we found.....

IMG_2944.JPG

It was so crowded I really couldn't get good angles. This baby was in the VIP tent at a recent car show. The tent is by invitation only. I do believe this car belongs there.

Just remembered your comment and wanted to share.

FireFlite....I thought so. Isn't she lovely....

Thanks for checking it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 67022.52
ETH 3558.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51