HAUNTED JUNGLE! Goosebumps Storytelling contest #1

in #yourgavemegoosebumps6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

This story happen long time ago when I was 16 years ago and on Form 4. Usually my school will held Uniformed camping camp for 4 days and 3 nights. It is a required for every member of the unit especially when your in Form 4.

The camping site was held a our own school field and it was founded using camps and the pole with a bamboo. There no door and wall just the camp roof and the strap fence only. I already experienced camping before and I felt it usual to sleep in the open air without wall as long as I'm not at the end of the row.

We had a activities which is jungle trekking where they lead us to the jungle, it's not a real jungle actually just rubber estate but because the activity held at 3:00 AM, the surrounding were still covered with mist and dark we thought were in the jungle.

images (1).jpeg
image source

We been divided by units and my units had 20 participants and only had 2 guide. We only been provided with 3 torchlight for each group and because of my torchlight are the bright compared my team I'm the last person in our row with our guide. Actually our guide is just our Upper Six senior and he didn't have torchlights.

We been oriented before the activities which is no shouting , no bad mouth, do not hesitate and no spliting. I am aware with that.


So the story continues..

There a junior in front of me suddenly shouting and her friend cry. OMG i dont know why they in strange assault because I couldn't see anything unusual. (I'm the one hold the torchlight) I couldn't ask the two girls what annoyed them because they in a strange situation. It seem they in HYSTERIA.

The senior try to calm down the girls but can't. They had to wait for the teacher to come. Luckily during that time the use of walkie-talkie is common.

I can hear the screaming sound like few people scream but actually only one girl. She lie down, rolling and her body seem elastic like her joint able to turn up side down. The most unforgettable scene is her eyes, her big eyes lik to pops out but it still intact.

images.jpeg
image source

After a while, she stop screaming and we think the situation is under control already. Less than a minutes she started to laugh and her laugh sound is laughing grunts she say something i don't understand and she keep pointing at a big stone not far from her. I didn't want to be near them, I just standing and help to torch them a light.

After 20 minutes the teacher comes, some teachers guide us to continue our journey the other still try to calm the girl.


What i heard from the teacher, the girl and her friends joking around. The girl who cry tell a ghost story to the screaming girl. The screaming girl scare and suddenly she shouting.

After the camping end, I went home. The distance between my school and my house is just around 90 meters. So I just walk went back home.

Approximately 11:00 AM I had reached home. My mother ask me to take a bath first before sleep but I ignored my mother advised. I felt so sleepy cause last night our camping was held "The Close Ceremony" until 2:00 AM.

I woke up in evening I think, I open my eyes, and heard a noise plastic sound like it came from my under bed. Suddenly, like a lightning but this in black in colour jump from the ceiling and landed at my foot. It was my first time experience the "cramp, stiftness body". I couldn't move at all even can't call for a help. I pray to God to help me, maybe it's take 5 minutes I had struggled to move finally I able to move. I open the door and run crying tell the experience to my mother.

download (1).jpeg
image source

Conclusion

Always remember when we're in jungle or unfamiliar place, please behave and listen to others people advice. Wash your foot or clean up yourself before you go to sleep.

We didn't want "something" follow us home isn't ?

My entry for Goosebumps Storytelling contest #1 – Do you have the guts to share your best goosebumps story ever by @cklai

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51