YourCityVibez Entry - Bridges - Drinking before the StormsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #yourcityvibez7 years ago

Hackerbrucke is a favourite gathering place of Munich youth, where they sit on the bridge, drink beer, shoot the breeze & gaze out over the railtracks.

These images were taken as a big storm was rolling in, and people were downing their last beers before the rain came.


Shot with Panasonic FZ72.


1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG


Upvote & Follow for Good Vibes!


Untitled

@sroka87

Sort:  

Hi @sroka87, some good shots here

1.JPG

For the first shot I applied an auto upright correction in lightroom. I lowered the exposure slightly, boosted the contrast and the clarity, and applied a selective vignette to the closest couple in the image. I also sharpened it slightly.

2.JPG

For the second shot I straightened the horizon, increased the contrast, boosted the shadows and recovered some of the lost highlights in the sky. I also increased the vibrance in the image and gave it a slightly warmer look, a selective vignette was again applied.

2-2.JPG

For the third image I used a closer crop, I recovered some of the highlights, and decreased the red saturation in their skin. I improved the overall sharpness and clarity and boosted the contrast. It's important to note that you missed focus on this shot. To ensure the foreground and background are both sharp use a shorter focal length/ stand further back from your foreground subject, use a smaller aperture and focus about 1/3 of the way to the horizon. This should allow you front to back sharpness.

Your overall composition and subject selection are good. You're effectively using leading lines in your images and you obviously have a good eye for conveying emotion in your shots. Keep practicing and focus on sharpening your editing technique, I'll be interested to see you future work. Cheers for now.

This is awesome feedback - thanks so much!

Im aware my focusing technique is pretty bad, but I need to really play around a lot more to get the hang of this. Usually I just use auto!

No problem, I'll write about correctly focusing in a future article, hopefully you'll find it useful. And I just noticed that you sent me some Steem dollars. You needn't have, but I really appreciate it, thanks : )

Wow that's the best feedback that I read on steemit so far 😅 If you want feel free to check my photography 🙂

Thanks, I'll reply to your most recent Paris post soon.

Looks like an amazing spot to hang out and have an afternoon beer!

Its a good place - especially when the sun is setting! I'm so happy that you can drink on the street in Germany. When I tried this in New York I got a summons by the police.

Hi, I'm just a beginner in the field of the photography and I'm amazed by your work, its captive and the colors are stunning! i'll be glad if you do me the honor of seeing my work and why not giving me some advice.
Here is the link and I hope you'll enjoy it:
https://steemit.com/life/@othmanesl/that-view

awesome pictures:)

That looks fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99