YourCityVibez 🐦 Bird's Eye View 👁 "Flipping the Script".

in #yourcityvibez6 years ago

When @vladikras asked for a suggestion for the next Your City Vibez challenge, I took a look at the list of 33 topics and it looked like everything that could be done - was done. So I suggested he host a "bird's eye" challenge.

Now when I wrote the suggestion - I was initially thinking for people to share images from sky scrapers. I have a thing for being up high since it's something us city folk don't get to do every day (unless you're fortunate to work in one).

But that would be too easy for me as I have tons of epic pictures shot from above.

So I'm deciding to flip the script and share an image that is literally from a birds eye view.

10_1_30_sec_at_f_8_0_ISO_100_NIKON_D700_50_0_mm_f_1_4

LocationOld San Juan, Puerto Rico
Year2010
CameraNikon D700
Lens50mm f1.4
Shutter Speed1/30s
Aperturef8
ISO100

I probably won't win this challenge as I'm sure there will be better images submitted than this - but I'm doing this because sometimes I kill myself!


footer_mikey_colon_2

👉🏻 All images are lovingly (sometimes painstakingly) taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this, sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

very beautiful photo and beautiful friend @ovyhossain I will upvote and resteem, I am very happy if you want to visit my blog, thanks.

Awesome shot dude, great to see you getting low for this one!!

I don't know what possessed me to do it as I'm a bit of a germaphobe. Especially pigeon poop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66