The Key to YoYoW’s Success Hinges a lot On One Thing. What Yoyow is, isn’t and could be or not be. Exchanges don't decide fate; you do

in #your-call7 years ago (edited)

Yes, It’s true Yoyow is under investigation by the Chinese government because of how they conducted their ICO. This does not mean it’s a crap coin.

In all probability it will pass the test and be declared a legitimate coin and platform. I know this because I know who is building the platform. The people building the Yoyow platform are the same people that invented Steemit and helped build Bitshares. Yoyow is not some random coin some kid in his mom’s basement offered simply because Etherum made it possible to make a token.

Yoyow will absolultey be something people can use. BUT that does not mean it is worth anything yet. Many of us here have followed the Steemit path as we have been here over a year, posted often in that time and are a part of this community even if it’s against the wishes of some of Steemit’s the top dev’s, whales and trails. (Possibly a reason why images on steemit don't work in China but the content is ok. Is it insider stuff or something else, they knew this was coming and helped them. We will let the world decide the value and that's the best capitalism it can offer ATM.)

Many people worry if it will just follow Steemit’s path which is a rocky rollercoaster. It’s great for those on the inside and the huge push to make CN tag so profitable is so they can take Steem rewards and put it into Yoyow’s. You will see many of the CN tag top earners on Steemit today soon will be the top users on their platform when Yoyow’s is released. You may have to dig a bit, hear what I said there? Dig a bit. Fun play on words. ^^

But let’s be real, if Yoyow’s does follow suit anyone can be a whale there in time, same as they can here. This is not what will decide Yoyow’s fate.

Yoyows fate depends on Chinese Censorship.


(completely unrelated meme unless you look really deep and enjoy being out of a box.)

I know many users think that once something is posted on Steemit it is there forever in the chain it is only there because the dev’s allow it to stay. I have seen the dev’s pull together to remove things from the Steemit chain, it is possible.

BUT the government can’t. The CEO of Steemit can’t, not without the support of the majority of steem powered witnesses.

(I used google.ca to search "power of weighted votes" and this was top hit. cool beans yo.)

So.. for Yoyow to be a success it must be free from Chinese government interfering. This is impossible in the sense that if the Chinese gov can’t change what is on the Yoyow platform who will they arrest and imprison until they get that control? Whose family members will have sudden restriction on their Chinese freedoms until the Chinese gov gets that ability.

Yoyow is dedicated to Chinese users It may have been the plan since the birth of steemit or came about soon after. If you are not Chinese don’t expect much in regards to Yoyow support (several days and I still don't have an official reply as to why I can't collect my ICO investment which brought in this post,). I bought a bunch of Yoyow during their ICO and have not figured out how to collect them. I have asked in their WeChat Yoyow for Foreigners group and not a single dev is active, one guy named Alex is actively replying but he may be just trying to salvage a lost investment. (I got screen shots from WeChat and regardless the Chinese gov has it all and more. We may not know the identities of the Yoyow dev's but they do.) If I go to their Chinese group it’s a lot marketing Steemit post for the CN tag. Weird. Why the yoyow group all about pushing steemit CN posts. Well they will argue "we said steemit and yoyo, whose lawyer is better is what it will come down too, which it could and those with money to play with see it but they rely on Chinese plebs. Something is very fishy.

Small risk if you are in China and they want to be legitimized; China will forgive them for being Chinese, HK included.

MY POINT IS

But Yoyow only loves China and maybe Australia, lol.

Yoyow is legit in all senses of what they say they will do and actually doing it, eventually. However, they may lose when the Chinese monitors start to clue in and take action. Yoyow will be an incredibly cool platform if you're Chinese, and if not maybe you can trade it on the markets.

**I, and many smart investor whales, still consider it a HUGE risk investment until they welcome all people and not just Chinese. They say they welcome all but their actions have yet to prove it, even on Steemit.


(I chose this image because even those here since the start of Cryptocurrency are babies when in 100 years Crypto is still king).

Let’s hope they learned to do better than the mistakes made on Steemit because the dev’s and the insiders will get rich regardless of whether they do better or not. I know the Yoyow's team will see this post since I used the tag. If they did not see it then they are "doing it wrong". I hope someone from their can chime in and clear things up us NON CHINESE as we have have lots of money to give as well in the dream of making it big.


(not a clue who is Dale Turner but damn that was a wise statement.)

Image Sources
https://www.ft.com/content/c9264f70-59b3-11e2-b728-00144feab49a
and other sources that are free grabs from online.

I am @solarguy, always was me, always said what I thought, even at the expense of my steemit rewards because I want what is fair and what is real. it's a world where majority isn't the winner, nor the best idea, its all about who has power. I expect Yoyow's to have the catch phrase "Yoyocide" comparable to Steemicide

My thoughts are mine, I hope you heard them regardless of whether you like them or not.

Sort:  

Whatever other people can do, the Chinese will copy it and the make a better-faster-easier version of it.

I can say the majority of Steemians agree with you. Then again Steemians are not the regular people in that we are all proponents of free speech and free market.

Yoyow is a space everyone should watch for despite the buzz in other places. Barring a premature death in the hands on the Chinese government, it won't surprise me to see Yoyow soar all the way to top 10 in coinmarketcap with every westerners "expert" scratching their heads wondering "what is this thing?".

I regret that Ive lost my ability to read and write Chinese after years of negligence. If anything, the cn tag and the looming boom that is Yoyow is pushing me to read more and more chinese article in hope of getting back my chines literacy skills.

Yoyow will take be something great. I have lots of faith in and it's dev's, they have on countless times amazed the crypto world and will continue to.

You must have been gone some time to forget so much of it. Here I am trying to learn to speak it and read some of it, mostly because it's where I am but it will certainly be a language most in the world will need at some point. China has a lot of potential as they have become the second most powerful country now without needing to go to war with half the world these days.

You can imagine my regret to have not used it for so long and then now realizing it's actually an asset. I've facepalmed myself so many times over this already.

China will undoubtedly be a world superpower, there's no "ifs" or argument for that. The opportunity is there for those who can seize it. In this case, people fluent in both Chinese and English.

Interesting. This is the first time I read about Yoyow platform. I hope you will figure out how to collect Yoyow you have bought! Great quote by Dale Turner!

Thanks for the information sir.

hope you use it wisely sir or madam

Thanks for sharing this..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99