Younger Than Yesteryear Contest Entry

This is my entry to @mountainjewel's Younger Than Yesteryear Contest. 😁 The premise is to share a photo of yourself from long ago with other friends or loved ones in the photo, and then try and recreate it.

FB_IMG_1519513300956.jpg

So this is the late 70s in the Bronx, and from right to left, the bearded guy is my uncle, the baby is me, the little girl is my sister, and the older gentleman is my grandpa.

Now, here's the difficulty: my uncle lives in Florida, sister in Massachusetts, my grandpa is deceased, and I'm in Colorado. So getting the same people in the photo is out.

I am a hermit who lives with two cats, so there aren't other humans in my life to do this with. So, how to recreate it?

IMG_20180606_230159.jpg

With stuffed animals, of course. I even have reasons! The lion with a big mane to represent my uncle's beard and head of thick hair. The cabbit (that's a cat + a rabbit that turns into a spaceship, because anime) for my sister, because I needed a girl animal and Ryo-oki is a girl, and Yoshi Bear (the orange bear) for my grandpa because Yoshi Bear was basically my security blanket for a long time, and not when I was tiny. Yoshi went on sleepovers and random drives and every other adventure with me when I was a teenager. He had a starting role in videos we made, pretend newspapers, any weird creative endeavor I undertook with my friends. So, much loved bear = Grandpa.

And that is as far away as my arm would stretch - no timer on a Kindle camera. 😂

So that's my entry! How's that for not taking myself too seriously? 😉

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

Awesomeeeee! I love this recreation! A+ for having fun & being creative!

Thanks! 😊

You're welcome! 😉

I like your thinking! This is what I call thinking outside the box! I hope you win because it is a unique way of seeing things!

Aw, thank you! 😊

You are welcome!

Hehe, this is awesome! 😍😍😍

😁 Thanks!

That's awesome! You did it differently from others I guess and I wish you win. All the very best

Outstanding recreation, @phoenixwren!

(I cried a little bit. LOL)

Nice yesteryear family photo there @phoenixwren :) and that is a very creative way of recreating the photo, and all with good reasons! hope you win!

Thank you! :)

That’s really proof of brain!!!

Very beautiful post
Thanks for the sharing post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80