Last Weekend At Youmacon (^._.^)

in #youmacon6 years ago (edited)

What's up Steemit!

Is everyone already back from SteemFest - 2? I've looked at some of the posts from the event on the trending page, looks like everyone had a great time. Sure do wish I was there and got to explore Lisbon and enjoyed some of the seafood it got to offer, oh well, hopefully next time I will be able to join the fun :).

Meanwhile, over here in Detroit, me, my husband @matt-a, our friends @wakeupjohnny, @broester and a few other people that sadly aren't on Steemit yet, visited YOUMACON!
It was our third year attending and it was great to be a part of it.


Youmacon is the biggest Japanese convention in Detroit, perhaps even in Michigan, oh look, there is a giant Pikachu up there! It seems like people get more creative with their costumes each year, it is awesome walking around and seeing folks dressed up as your favorite game characters, unfortunately I didn't see anyone cosplaying Aloy from Horizon Zero Dawn. I loved that game, maybe it isn't easy to pull any of her outfits off? Thinking of it, it does require some dedication and a lot of accessories, let alone the clothing. Perhaps next year someone dresses up as her, or at least as a Watcher or a different machine. Let's have our fingers crossed.

Walking around the Renaissance Center, you may encounter Russian POLICE, I am not even joking. It was funny. Last year I saw just one person dressed up as a Russian law enforcement representative and it was actually an American person, this time it was a group of people and surprisingly not a single one came from Russia or Ukraine, they did a great job of putting the outfits together though. I would recommend learning some basic Russian for next year haha.

I think my favorite cosplayers were these people. Even though I didn't play PERSONA 5 myself, I watched my husband @matt-a play through it and recognized them right away. Excellent job on the outfits, they looked so real haha. When I came up to them to take a picture, I asked them to say: "I'm gonna use my person!" but they wouldn't do it for some reason hahaha.

Another costume that I thought was outstanding is the Pickle Rick from Rick and Morty, I should have shaken the guy's hand for making it, I only took a picture instead.

So Youmacon offers a lot of awesome things to attend, you can go take part in a cosplay contest, sing some karaoke, listen to a talk, dance your ass of at a rave or have a dessert at Maid Cafe, our crew is in for the games! There is a giant room dedicated to console gaming, arcades and whatnot! By the way, I checked out the Sony VR for the first time ever, it was . . . impressive! However, I felt like the video quality could have been better, especially because the technology already exists, I mean look at your phone for instance.
By the way, there's a girl from Final Fantasy in one of the photos, Yuna, I believe.



Most of the time I spent playing arcades, one in particular actually. Thanks to my husband for showing it to me :). Seriously that game possessed me, I could not stop, and I did not want to leave the Arcade room, it was ridiculous.

Tokyo Attack is the oldest and largest provider of Japanese arcade machines in America. With over 60 import arcade cabinets and more than a decade of supplying games to events, we are the premier Japanese arcade experience.
Since our beginnings as Bemani Invasion, three core values have driven us and provided a foundation for success: a love for Japanese arcades, a love for the community, and a desire to make the most out of every convention we attend. While our lineup and events list may be constantly changing, one thing has always stayed the same: our dedication to bringing America the authentic Japanese arcade experience.

Thanks Tokyo Attack for bringing 3 Museca machines to Youmacon this year, you took my event experience to the highest level of the most high levels haha.

This is me enjoying Museca, learning it, loving it, thinking where to purchase one.

!

It may seem like an easy game, but it isn't. It takes practice and I definitely need more of that. @matt-a is pretty good at it, unlike me. Look at this person perfecting my favorite jam!


A foggy Sunday morning in Detroit, it's time to say goodbye to Youmacon for an entire year and make stupid faces about it.


Sort:  

the best ever arcade action game i played that is capcom companys' cadilacs & dinosour, what a game, still missing.

You should save up and buy it. This is my plan for MUSECA.

Hi @kotturinn where these days ? It means you were too busy in Youmacon ....Long story after a long absence is too interesting ....Hope you too enjoyed the fest and had a great fun in this great fest "Youmacon".... Its looking from your playing the game and enjoying "Museca " that it is a fantastic game... Have a great time and please be with us....

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Yeah, thanks! I spent a couple nights playing it a whole lot and then I need a lot of sleep to recover! Just stayed kinda lazy and couldn't really make a post haha. I should get better now and walk out of the party mode lol

Great pictures, i love anime and manga , you like see my drawings !.

I did see your drawings earlier today when you were presenting your post :) you do a good job!

Oh I wish I had known about this! My daughter loves all things Japanese! We are so going next year! Looks like a good time!

Apparently, it's been going on for 13 years already? it's getting bigger every year too! Do check it out next fall! It is a lot of fun! :)

oh wow this is fantastic so great to saw this post :D

Haha thank you @blazing, you're always so sweet :)

какая ты милаха тут!))

Благодарю :) нужно было повысить уровень няшности для такого события хаха

I need this game in my life!!! Heh

I highly recommend it!

Beautiful fest and nice games. Great Weekend At Youmacon .

It sure was, I cannot wait for the next year!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Good work keep going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39