Hye all steemian... This is my entry for Goosebumps Storytelling contest #1.Hope you will enjoy it.

in #yougavemegoosebumps6 years ago (edited)

Buaian Misteri

Myterious Cradle

Kisah seram ini berlaku ketika aku masih berumur 11 tahun. Kisah seram ini masih jelas dalam kotak fikiran ku dan sehingga kini aku masih belum dapat lupa mengenai kejadian yang berlaku pada malam itu. Aku merupakan anak kedua dari pasangan kembar dalam keluarga. Rumah kami adalah jenis bertiang. Di bawah rumah itulah datuk ku menggantung buai yang di perbuat dari rotan bagi merehatkan badan disiang hari. Semasa kecil aku dan kembar ku sering menonton televisyen sehingga lewat malam. Kebetulan pula ibu dan bapa ku berniaga sehingga malam di salah sebuah kantin sekolah yang terletak di kampung ku. Selain daripada kami berdua datuk dan nenek ku juga tinggal bersama kami. Seperti biasa datuk dan nenek kami akan tidur lebih awal berbanding kami berdua. Entah kenapa pada malam itu abang ku (kembar ku) mengajak aku untuk menunggu siaran televisyen yang amat menarik minatnya. Aku hanya mengangguk kepala tanda setuju.

This horror story happened when I was 11 years old. This horror story is still clear in my mind box and until now I still have not forgotten about the incident that happened that night. I am the second child of twins in the family. Our house is a type of plywood. It was under the house that my grandfather hung the rattan made of rattan for the rest of the day. When I was a kid and my twin often watched television until late at night. Coincidentally, my parents and I went to business at night in one of the school canteens located in my village. Apart from both of us, our grandparents also live with us. As always our grandparents will sleep earlier than we are both. Somehow, at night, my brother (my twin) asked me to wait for a television broadcast that he was interested in. I just nodded the head of the agreement.

Sementara menunggu rancangan televisyen itu aku mencadangkan kepada abang ku supaya menyediakan makanan supaya tidak merasa bosan bila menonton rancangan televisyen itu nanti. Sudah menjadi kebiasaan kepada kami dua beradik apa pun makanan yang ingin kami sediakan tetap maggi dan telur juga yang menjadi pilihan. Selepas beberapa minit siaplah menu kami. Aku disuruh untuk mengangkat makanan ke ruang tamu kerana abang ku ingin menyiapkan minuman pula. Tepat jam 11.00pm, selesai semua aku dan abang ku pun makan sambil menonton rancangan televisyen yang kami tunggu sejak awal tadi.

While waiting for the television show I suggested to my brother to prepare food so as not to be bored when watching the television show later. It has been a habit to us two siblings whatever the food we want to provide is still maggi and eggs are also the choice. After a few minutes our menu is ready. I was told to take food to the living room because my brother wanted to prepare a drink anyway. At 11.00pm, I finished my meal with my brother while watching the television show we were waiting for.

Dalam keseronokan menonton televisyen tiba-tiba abang ku mematikan suara televisyen dengan alat kawalan. Aku jadi geram lalu bertanya kepada abang ku...
Aku : Lar, kenapa abang mute volume tv? Mana la dengar apa yang dia orang cakap..hish!!!!
Abang : (Diam sambil membuat isyarat supaya aku terus diam)
Aku : Kenapa???
Abang : Ada orang main buai...(sambil berbisik)
Aku : Siapa?
Abang : Entah...Pencuri?
Kami terdiam kerana kami tahu tali pengikat buai akan berbunyi jika ada orang yang menggerakkannya. Dalam hati kami memang yakin itu mesti pencuri. Tapi??!!! Semakin lama bunyi buai itu seakan diselangi dengan bunyi suara orang menangis. Kami semakin hairan. Tapi abang ku cuba memujuk ku supaya tidak takut kerana itu adalah teknik pencuri.

In the fun of television watching suddenly my brother turned off the television voice with the controller. I got angry and asked my brother ...
Me: Lar, why you mute the volume tv? So how to know what are they talking about..hish !!!!
Brother: (Shut up while making a signal to keep quiet)
Me: why ???
Brother: Somebody are playing our cradle down there... (whispering)
Me: who?
Abang: Dont know ... Thief?
We were silent because we knew the buffer rope would sound if someone moved it. In our hearts we believe it must be a thief. But ?? !!! The longer the sound of the buil become strangely with like someone crying. We are more than surprised. But my brother tried to persuade me not to be afraid because it was a thief technique.

D36663C6-7159-4483-91C1-AE10EF7D944A.jpeg
Image Source

Tanpa berlengah aku dan abang ku terus merangkak dan membuka pintu perlahan-lahan. Kami cuba mengintai dari celah anak tangga untuk memastikan apa yang menggerakkan buai itu. Seperti terkena renjatan elektrik, aku dan abang ku terdiam kerana apa yang kami lihat bukanlah pencuri tetapi lembaga serba putih berambut panjang seakan wanita yang sedang duduk di atas buai sambil menangis. Bergetar seluruh badan bila melihat lembaga tadi. Tanpa berlengah kami terus masuk ke dalam rumah. Seakan tahu kami menyedari kehadiran lembaga itu, tangisannya semakin kuat.
Abang ku terus meluru untuk mengejutkan datuk ku. Setelah mendengar cerita kami datuk ku terus keluar rumah dan menuju ke bawah rumah. Selepas beberapa minit kelihatan datuk ku naik dan menyuruh kami tidur bersamanya sementara menunggu ibu dan bapa ku sampai. Suara tangisan tidak lagi kedengaran.

Without delay my brother and I continue to crawl and open the door slowly. We try to stalk out the stairs to ascertain what moves the buil. Its like an electric shock, my brother and I were silent because what we saw was not a thief but a something long-haired like a woman was sitting on the cradle and crying. Vibrate the whole body when looking at the institution. Without delay we keep going into the house. As if we were aware of the presence of the institution, the cry was getting stronger.
My brother continued to rush to surprise my grandfather. After hearing the story, my grandfather went straight out of the house and headed down the house. After a few minutes my grandfather went up and told us to sleep with him while waiting for my mother and father to arrive. No crying sounds heared.

C1F2D0DA-A7C5-4DFF-9750-BA5A7618ECF5.jpeg
Image Source

Itulah antara pengalaman yang tidak akan aku lupakan. Sebelum ini aku hanya mendengar cerita dari kawan-kawan ku sahaja. Sehingga kini aku masih tertanya-tanya apakah lembaga tadi.

That is the experience I will never forget. Before this I only heard stories from my friends. So far I'm still wondering what the institution was.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zam from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Luckily I read this at morning

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71