Goosebumps Storytelling Contest - Puntianak (Based On a True Story)

in #yougavemegoosebumps6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Goosebumps Storytelling Contest organized by @cklai.

This story happened when I was a kid, maybe around 8 or 9 years old. I can barely remember what happened that night but lucky for me, my mom is here to tell me back what actually happened on that specific night.

Before I tell you what I had encountered that night, let me tell you briefly about the place we’ve stayed at that time. When my dad was still a police officer (he’s now retired), we used to stay at the police quarters in Tawau, Sabah. There are 6 blocks on the hill and our family stayed at Block D on the third floor.


Now it is completely abandoned - police quarters in Tawau, Sabah
source

At the back of our block, we had this huge figs tree (pokok Ara in Malay). Most of the residents claimed that they had seen a Pontianak on the tree.


source

My mom, my late sister and my brother had experienced paranormal activities in different situations. I will not tell their stories here but instead, let me tell you guys my very own experience encountered with a ghost.


That night, my mom, my late sister and myself sleep together in the master bedroom. We normally sleep together when my dad was not around. My mom normally set this huge kelambu (mosquito net) that can cover one Queen size mattress. I remembered that I’m sleeping in between my late sister and my mom and I’m having a hard time to sleep at that night.


source

While I was staring at the ceiling through the mosquito net, I saw something crawling on top of the net. I was trying my best to look and figure out what is that thing. The room is not that dark and I can actually see it, crawling on the same spot. The more I tried to look at it, it become more clearer to see. At that time, although I couldn’t see it's face, I am sure the thing had long nails, long hair with long white robe.

Scared, I tried to wake my late sister and asked her to hold my hand. I had to called her few times before she answered me. Before she could hold my hand, suddenly I felt a terrible pain on my finger. I screamed in pain and my mom straight away gets up from bed and turn on the light. Crying, I told her that something has bite me. They quickly inspect my finger and found nothing. Thought that I was just dreaming, they told me to go back to sleep.

In the morning, I told my mom that my finger still hurts. When she take a look again, my finger was already black and had a biting mark. After that incident, my mom will always ask us to pray before we went to bed.

For many years, I've never bothered to ask my mom what is that thing on top of that mosquito net and finally today my mom told me it's Puntianak.

And that is the closest I have encountered with a ghost.


As I type this post, I felt chills behind my neck as if something has just passed by. I stopped few times and called @danieldoughty to accompanied me in the living room while I’m trying to finish this post. 😅

Conie_animated banner.gif

Animated Banner Created by @cklai

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

bah, this is definitely make me goosebumps,e specially abit shock when scrolling down to ur second image -.- . hahaha. all the best with ur entry.

Wahhhh, sial betul that Pontianak, bit your finger some more!! If I were you I'll bite her back haha!

Scary! Ooooh - reminds me of one of my kid stories. Thanks lo check the post out and participate :)

Glad that you've enjoyed my story @metzli. Looking forward to ready yours.

Woah!! Too close for comfort... That's very very scary....
I know you are not supposed to mention the name for fear she hears you and thinks it is an invitation.... so I hope in text it is ok.... haha
But this is definitely goosebumps worthy

Here in Sabah, to say it's name is okay. The Balan-Balan actually we are not supposed to say it out loud (so,I'll guess in writing should be fine. Haha).


source

Aiyahhhh!!! Why got picture all!!.... hahahaha

Hahaha, easy to visualize it maa 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72