Replay: Weekly @YouAreHOPE Transparent Town Hall with @SirCork - warning this show gets pretty foul with NSFW language ratings & includes a visit from GrumpyCat himself

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

Hey HOPE-ful people!

A bully, a hypocrite and an asshole walk into a bar.

The bartender looks up and says, "Oh Hai, @grumpycat! Here by yourself again, I see..."

Finally got the YouAreHOPE Transparent Town Hall weekly community meetings back on the air in the wake of getting back home and back on track with my work, following my recent multi-continent, round-the-world voyage.

This show was a tad bit dicey and vehement, as the incorrigible grumpycat had spent the day self voting and flagging innocent users, in the process, effectively stealing money from YouAreHOPE missions, as well as other users, including a widow, a mere-days-old user's introduce yourself post and others, because they used code/platform legal bid bots or for reasons no one else can decipher a reason for at all, in other cases.

As for me, I got flagged too, and discuss that, and while doing so, the cat himself joined the audience and wasted our time with more of his nonsense too.

At that point I spent a bit of time explaining to this chumpy cat just exactly what kind of weak fiber he is woven from.

It's pretty harsh, and not a single bit nice. The rest of the show is okay though and the entire episode is kind of epic in a more general sense.

Here's the replay!

Weekly @YouAreHOPE Transparent Town Hall with @SirCork - warning this show gets pretty foul with NSFW language ratings & includes a visit from GrumpyCat himself

Hope you listen long enough to not just hear the vitriol I spew but a bit longer to hear the full explanation of the reasons and strategy involved.

Thanks for continuously mentioning, promoting, and supporting @YouAreHOPE, doing good work and service missions with the help of generous steemitizen donors, and the earnest, transparent efforts of the Agents of HOPE, steemitizens themselves, like you, acting as our boots on the ground to deliver humanitarian aid and basic fundamental Help, Opportunity, Purpose & Empowerment for disadvantaged people, in economically distraught conditions all over the world.

See you next week!

Yours in service,
@SirCork
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStarNetwork
Steem Witness #68

votesircork-ezgif-3-4b868bf3a4.gif

Sort:  

Dafuq!!! I was caught snoozing and this happened. Unbelievable!

Sadly, I was caught awake when this happened...

I was listening to the replay and looking at the chat and man it was just right to call him out.

Not my first dance with the felonious feline.

The fast and the furious

tenor-3.gif

hahahah ahahah ahhahahahahahh ahahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha :)

Isn't grumpy cat just another one of bernie sanders accounts?

I really don't think so at all.

Yea now I have listened to the whole glorious rant I realize you probably don't.

Maybe you are right and they just share the same mo, but I am not 100% convinced just yet. I have seen some strange things here and it would not surprise me at all to learn this was just another political maneuver.
Thanks for taking the time I appreciate it : )

No, I mean I'm pretty familiar with @berniesanders from the past year, we've exchanged comments, and so forth. I am pretty sure Grumpy is not Bernie because of very specific reasons, mostly around the language. Grumpy clearly is speaking english as a second language. Bernie is quite comfortable with english grammar and colloquialisms, but the chumpycat often uses phrases that expose translation errors or improper grammar typically exhibited by non-native speakers.

One such example is "since today" - not something comfortable english speakers would say, we would say "as of today" or "starting today" but in looking that phrase up to confirm my feelings, I was lead to duolingo and lengthy discussion of that exact phrase, exhibited mostly by spanish or french speakers. I believe Grumpy cat may be not a native english user and bernie definitely is, based on speech patterns, pop culture references and the kinds of insults he uses.

This is by no means scientific, purely anecdotal, but I know how Bernie talks and upon deeper inspection, they don't sound alike much at all.

The occam's razor too- Bernie simply wouldn't hide under a new name, despite having a ton of names, he uses his main one for his actions, he ain't skeered. GC however is a total coward.

Thanks for posting this. I'm pretty tired of this guy's bullshit and wish that I had more voting power to counter his downvote abuse.

I just cast a witness vote for you. You might consider adding a link to a "how to vote for witnesses" post in the footer of your message. I'm a n00b and it took me a while to figure out where in the steemit interface I needed to go to cast my vote.

Thanks for your continued work and commitment to steemit!

I appreciate the vote. To be honest, I only begrudgingly put my own project footers in the posts, as I think the bottom of most posts look like some kind of video game arcade and the majority of users with much experience here scroll right past all that noise. Every now and then I put stuff in the footers and then I end up regretting it because I think it looks cheesy. There are already thousands of posts about how to vote for a witness and the option IS on the main menu after all.

I don't usually even put the animation in I used above, I use that in our live streaming show intros and as a filler between shows on the 24/7 streams... but I put it here this time, because I was real close to the next level of witness rank and wanted to push a little marketing ;)

One of the things witnesses do is try to mitigate how much extra "noise" and crap goes IN to the block chain, causing what we call "bloat" which affects ALL users on many technical levels.

Thanks though, very much for your support!

Fair enough! Thanks again!

Thanks for being an honest Steemit witness. Good work.

A man is nothing without honesty, conviction, passion and integrity. Without these things, he is just an unhappy cat.

Good news is that there's a movement called @the-resistance going on to counter the angry kitty :)

On another note, @sircork I love what you're doing with @youarehope!

I am launching a new initiative where 100% upvotes will be used to fund meaningful causes like yours, would you like it if I add @youarehope to our upvote list?

-Rob

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫

Information you may not know about steemit https://steemit.com/steem/@hassanbenali/information-you-may-not-know-about-steemit

Transfer 0.200 SBD/ steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 50 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Go away spammer. NO ONE WANTS YOUR STUPID MESSAGE ON THEIR PAGE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70