Giving pancakes to people with low resources in Venezuela.

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)


Hello guys I am saul and welcome to my blog, motivated by my friend @malos10 I decided to do a charity work in my town, since I come from a town specifically in the plains region of Venezuela, where the shortage of food is felt especially in the "rural" areas where there are people who make their homes with materials
in the middle, usually with sheets of zinc or mud, if a person of middle class finds it hard to get food, imagine how difficult it is for them, they survive from cultivation in their yards creating spaces known as "conucos" that are orchards where they work the land to be able to produce cassava, plantain, and other crops.

This idea of ​​pancakes arises because I am a creator of "youtuber" content and my motto is that if they subscribe they take a free pancake,
Why pancakes? because it's my favorite food haha

With the help of my wife, who is always there supporting me, we decided to start this project.

We begin with the process of making the pancakes, which have as main ingredients:

  • Wheat flour
  • Sugar
  • Oil
  • Eggs
  • Milk

  • It is then placed in a bowl of water and beaten until a slightly thick mixture is obtained.

  • Once ready the mixture is poured in a circle in a "budare" or hot iron over the kitchen.

  • Finally, they are filled with cheese, and placed in a container to transport them.

With the help of a friend, he can mobilize me on a motorbike to get a little closer to the town. .

  • First this man, who was grateful to receive this breakfast that according to "he fell from heaven" since he had not eaten anything.

I expressed that we kept doing this, "giving the example" so that more young people could help the community.

  • Then we visited this lady who received us in a good way although a little surprised said: "- I did not expect this breakfast, ready at once".

  • 3 houses later we met this girl, she told me that she was living there with her husband, which left me a lesson and that "while they are together and there is love, no matter what material"

However the girl did not want to receive the pancake for fear maybe, and I understand it because in my locality it is not common for someone to come to your house to give you something for breakfast, but in the end she received it and thanked me for the noble gesture on my part.

  • Later I meet these very kind characters, he told us that he felt very good and God bless us.

  • Finally we find a very funny and picturesque character from my town, who because of a trauma lost a bit of sanity, says being a "songwriter and singer" but is someone with whom it is impossible not to laugh and have a nice time, He goes through the streets of my town in search of food that people always give him and casually he had not eaten breakfast, when he received his pancake he began to dance and sing excitedly.

At the end of this video I say that we use social networks in a positive way, that as well as I could, they can also contribute something, not necessarily food, it can be clothes that I do not use, inciting young people who watch my videos to do activities like this .

And good people from steemit THANKS! for reading I hope you have a nice day, afternoon or evening, today I was able to give away only 20 pancakes because until then my resources arrived, so with the money raised here I hope to multiply them by 5 and distribute at least 100 pancakes!

Every vote is worth for me <3

Sort:  

I'm glad to be an inspiration for this kind of thing, really Venezuela needs more people to start helping around the country. This kind of help is just a bridge to bigger things! keep it up my friend, you have my support <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33