STEEM4DEPOOR KEEPING PROMISE

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

BE A MAN OF YOUR WORDS


About a week ago I met an amazing family on the street which was my first "STEEM4DEPOOR SPECIAL DAYOUT" which is a special outreach undertaken to support and transform lives which societies have neglected and are virtually left hopeless. I always ask the question "how much is happiness?" because I believe that giving a man a fish is quite different from teaching the him how to fish. I always want to undertake sustainable projects that transform lives in society. After our first meeting, I made a post of the blind man singing and decided that I will give out 100% of the liquid earnings to him and help him earn sustainably. This was a post which earned liquid SBD of 11.49(~$44 as at time of conversion and 200cedis)
Screenshot (2).png
https://steemit.com/untalented/@steem4depoor/qhf9m0my
As a promise I gave out the money to the blind man when I personally visited him to do the donation. He thought that I was a scam but after given out the money he realized that I was not. This was based on the fact that a lot of people have duped him by taking advantage of him. The videos below shows my visit and donation to him. I promised him the earnings of this post as well will be given to support a big steemit promotion that he and I will be undertaken together with other blind people in the society

MEETING THE FAMILY


IMG_20180218_154332.jpg
IMG_20180218_153838.jpg
IMG_20180218_154444.jpg

Fulfilling PROMISE 1



Thank you @ackza @stellabelle @exyle @surfyogi @justinashby @reko @slothicorn @bleepcoin @youarehope and among other notable steemians supporting massively our activities are transforming lives.

IMG-20180216-WA0004.jpg

Sort:  

Look we will make the future of Ghana like Wakanda the Marvel Universe imaginary african high tech country with vast Vibranium reerves which go for $10,000 a gram haha we will turn Ghana into Waghanda haha

Wakandan knuckles Knows da way,

High Tech Organic Technological Africa Future man

We will make Africa look like this with @xpency @tj4real @mcsamm @anaman @kofpato @brightacq

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Great work you are doing!

Amazing work keep leaving on top the name of this plataform.
Any action like this is like a stone in the lake making waves of good will spreading in the community.

You are a real role model man! I would like to do some community outreach with you sometime soon! Lets link up and brainstorm, something great will surely come from this!

great work..dear..your all.post i like so much thanks for sharing...

Great job bro nice thought

We need more people who are inspirational as you are. Way to go giving your earnings to that beautiful family. I have added you and will upvote you. : )

Weldone bro @steem4depoor. Great work! Thanks for caring for the poor through feeding the hungry. Am inspired and challenged. God bless you.

Great work bro. Always helping the poor and needy. God richly bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13