PROJECT TO REACH OUT TO ORPHAN BEGAN WITH SAMEST

in #youarehope7 years ago

Today mark the beginning of my visit to orphanage home whereby I will be sharing some little token to declare hope to them and also proclaim the gospel truth about steemit.

The journey today was a success as I was able to visit one of the orphanage home in idowu egba, LASU road Lagos. The experience was limited because I went there to prepare the ground and also to know what it entailed when visiting the place.

image

It was a sunny day in the city of Lagos, Nigeria but that did not stop my visit as I have made up my mind to do that today.

Arriving the estate where the orphanage home located, it was an untiled road but it's an estate. On the arrival I met with the Mrs Patricia Ateweri (helper of the home) and she gave me a welcomed salutation sat down with me and I gave her the introduction of my visit.

The discussion went on for about an hour whereby I was explaining my profession in relation to steemit activities, she fell in love with the stories and right there begin to express her feeling. I show her many post via my phone and also show her my blog and profile as an evidence of hope steemit can brought to nigerian youth.

image

Thereafter she declare her love for the platform but oh no I can't do it because I only have my duty to take care of this children, pray with them and do some little chat with my daughter in US who is an artist but I will share the knowledge with my daughter only if you can give me the link free of charge because many come with many businesses that later took money out of us and we suffer loss. She brought her phone and begin to show me wonderful design her daughter has done so far but due to Nigeria mentality and the experience she had so far she was skeptical to release some information.

image

Knowing her mentality I began to dish out the good I have experienced on #steemit and opportunity that lies if her daughter will take up steemit as another means of reaching out through art to the whole world, she was impressed and said can I have the link let me send it to her right away.

She talk I won't release the link free, she felt there is still some hidden thing about this great platform but she mention something, with this your sincerity I think you are send her by GOD. I laughed and declared I am just a servant to many just to express myself and do what will bring joy and hope to people that thing the world has ended with them.

image

The discussion end and I told her I will love to take pictures with the children and give out my token of love although this visit is not for sharing gift is just a time out to prepare ground for real visit my planning for.

She express her happiness but there are rules guiding taking picture by the director of the orphanage home. She said for her she is okay with my presentation and can give me free hand to take as many picture as I want but due to the rules on ground she won't allow that, but gave me her word to meet with the director.

The name of the home can't be reveal now until I meet with the director.

image

We ended the meeting and allow me to take picture with her and schedule meeting with the director of the home which I will follow up and update the journey on blog as I visit.

This is a huge project and I will try to update my follower and also lovers of orphans and children to join me on this journey.

Declaration of hope to the poor and orphan my focal point this time.

Yours sincerely,

SAMEST
Agent of YAH

image

Sort:  

This is a nice initiative coming from @samest it's always good to give to the needy. It's good you're giving back to the society

Thank you for the word of encouragement

Wowwwww...very interesting bro
Upvoted and followed 😀

this is a beautiful post for a beautiful cause, you are doing amazing work

Thanks for a kind word, you lift my spirit baby

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by samest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 16.67% upvote from @spotlight courtesy of @resteemable!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62