RANDOM ACT OF KINDNESS. (DAY # 2)

in #youarehope7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180219_160828.jpg

It happened again in Benin city, Nigeria, not the usual place i do go to, but a different place totally. More dominated by the handicaps.

The memory of last week is still very fresh in my mind I'm amazed at the kind of love you have shown me. click: here

Thank you so much people for the support you have shown, thanks for the upvotes, comments and resteems too.

I'm glad to be doing this again it's just another opportunity to be giving back to humanity.

IMG_20180219_160846.jpg

Can I ask you to close your eyes for some minutes.

IMG_20180219_160814.jpg

Let's say 5 minutes
Listen to people's conversation and please don't open your eyes for the five minutes.

Now imagine you will be like that for fifty minutes, imagine that for five years add another 5 years add another 5 years that will be fifteen.
IMG_20180219_160816.jpg

I can imagine you will tell yourself, "I can't even imagine it.

As simple as it to open your eyes and close it some eyes has not seen the beauty of the world before.
IMG_20180219_160848.jpg

When you try to select the colour of clothes and say I don't like that colour black is my best color, I don't like yellow , I don't want wear a black shoe or a blue tie or a white suit.

Have you ever asked if some people ever see what they wear, the food they eat and their family members?

IMG_20180219_160818.jpg

My encounter

I really got emotional as I began to give my little penny to these beautiful people as I gave, there were some among them who couldn't see me only their hands were stretched to the direction of the sound, they only knew someone was giving out something however they couldn't tell where the direction of the gifts .
IMG_20180219_160750.jpg

You see we may not be able to give as much as we want to give but we can all show some love.

The ideal intention is to able to give a one square meal weekly.
However I can't do that now, sometimes there is even restriction of cash.

I also believe joining hands together to put smiles on peoples faces is not a bad idea.

It's not the quantity of cash you have to offer but the quality of your heart.
IMG_20180219_160734.jpg
IMG_20180219_160803.jpg

My heart was full of happiness when this little girl ran to me and she said....

sister God bless you.

Hmmm I gave him the last I guess he was happy.
IMG_20180219_160950.jpg

At the end of it all I was happy. And I could also put a smile on others faces.

Sort:  

`Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/ZvYF9T7

Prettyjules can I join you in Benin someday so we can do this together.

@sigmund sure, anytime you want.

Looking forward to that

You're doing a good job, spreading love is one of the most underrated human quality.

Thanks for your appreciation @abmakko a word of encourage can do the undo.😀

lol, If you didn't did it, who else will do it. 😄

WOW I upvoted, resteemed and followed

This is the sort of stuff that I believe @neoxian @surfyogi @stellabelle and @thejohalfiles would all love to see

heard soo much about @thejohalfiles @neoxian @stellabelle and @surfyogi
how supportive they have been

@richforever i have heard but i have not come close to any of them. Am sure you can help me spread the gospel. Thanks for your kind gesture .🤗🤗

Of course well done. Thanks to @bleepcoin I found you. Looking forward to your cooperation.
Cheers

You just melt my heart 😁😁 thank you so much for your worlds of encouragement @tytran

Nice one! Please keep it up, l tell you it pays to engage in charity.

Thanks @chijiokecj your advise is at heart.

Okay, may God honour you

Beautiful job, I appreciate it a lot! You have a great heart dear, keep it up.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prettyjules158 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great job.. God bless you

Keep it up sis. God go replenish you in hundred folds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31