I collected 50 pair of shoes to be given to people in need

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! For a month I was in a campaign to collect second hand shoes to deliver to people in need, to those who need it most!

DSC01357(1).jpg

DSC01358(1).jpg

To collect the shoes I passed an image through groups of whatsapp from my city (San cristobal - Venezuela) and among my friends. Some of them gave me shoes, others helped me spread the word (in this case the image)


Translate:

Donation of shoes and clothes in good condition.
All garments collected will be donated to people in the street in need
To motivate the donations we will also reward for each pair of shoes donated.


The people who brought me shoes were rewarded with 200 thousand bsf for each pair (1 $ at that time). At that time the minimum monthly salary was 800 thousand bsf. So this really was a very good monetary help for them; this has bailed out more than one person. Some people brought me up to 5 and 8 pairs. (WIN WIN SCENARIO)

Doing this, I managed to collect 50 pairs of shoes! and I'm waiting for 10 more to be given!

(Dont miss this video)

As I said before, they are second-hand shoes and some (only a few) were broken and i repaired the shoes that were damaged ! proof of work:

after1.jpg

In the next few days I will show you with videos and photos how we give these shoes to adults and children who are in street conditions and passing needs! We are going to touch the lives of 50-60 people for good!

Sort:  

Well done as always @Malos10 :) So proud to be building this organization with you!

@SirCork

i'm happy to have you by my side too!

The outcome from this will be beautiful!

Much love from venezuela bro!

@malos10 thats really awesome you took the time and cared enough to do this, i tell you what since you were able to do something like this I feel like it is only right I lend a hand, so heres what I'll do if you can give me some time of address I will compile a package of the same things you got together and I'll send it over all I ask in return is you create a post upon arrival of the package in hopes to maybe inspire a few others to do this noble act that you've done. Let me know if your interested I'd love to lend a hand.

Omg bro that is very generous from you and sound awesome, we definitely have to talk more about it , i really couldnt find you on discord yet. so here is my username on discord Malos10#1888

YouAreHOPE Discord Channel

I dont really use discord except for chaincoin. But tell you what ill get on there today in a few hours. Its currently 1120 am here so ill be on there around 230pm or so. Ill start preping the package today

U5dtmPt9xhVkWNLNQt2rH8cdxTATEbw_1680x8400.jpeg

Dude why am I seeing this only now?

Fantastic work man, and thats a lot of effort you put in here.

100% vote on it!

PS: is there any kind of way that shoes can be sent from abroad or will government intercept all of this?

Everything happens when it has to!!

The outcome will be just beautiful!! i already have delivered some and ldfgdfjkgdf i'm pretty excited to share it with everyone here!!

i dont really know, i dont think they could intercept such thing as shoes... i dont really see the problem

I will see if I can collect some shoes once I am in Europe coolll

How did you fix them, especially the hole on the bottom? O:

I used shoe glue to stick a cut sole on the shoe

good night belong to a foundation here in Venezuela on Margarita Island called chamos in the water and I need shoes aquien can find here to lend that support.

Si quieres hablar mas sobre esto, podrías escribirme por discord, te responderé!

Great work @malos10. Thank you for having a heartbeat for humanity. God bless you

Thaanks for that sweet comment <3

Its my pleasure

Good job!

We have to keep going forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45