Donating 222 Kg of food, Personal Hygiene Items and Notebooks + Pencils to children from an orphanage in Venezuela thanks to @YouAreHope and Steemit.

in #youarehope6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys first of all I want to thank you since this could not have been possible without the help of the entire steemit community. The first time I helped people I could only distribute 22 arepas ... and 4 months later ....

LOOK WHAT WE MADE POSSIBLE!


222 Kg of food + Personal hygiene items + Notebooks and pencils ...

Thanks to the donations of good heart people and thanks to the reward of @Youarehope fundraising for childrens in a venezuela orphanage made this possible.

We gave to EVERY child:

1 Soap
1 Shampoo.
1 Deodorant.
1 Toothbrush.
1 Tooth cream
1 Notebook
2 Pencils

We also donated 2 new kitchen knives, 5 new bulbs, and 2 stopcocks.

60 Kg of Bread flour (to make arepas)
50 Kg of Rice
50 Kg of potatoes.
40 KG of Yuca.
10 Kg of Caraotas
12 Kg of butter

For a total of 222 KG FOOD!


To finish we had a small share with the children, we ate bread and coffee at the best Andino style

A teacher from the orphanage thanking YOU.

There are always missing words to thank you. From the bottom of my heart, thanks to everyone who made this possible

Special thanks to @youarehope @michaeldavid @beanz @adept @teamsteem @poeticsnake @bleepcoin @eturnerx @pennsif for supporting this <3

Sort:  

Buen trabajo amigos. cosas como esta son las que hacen que la gente no pierda las esperanzas. Dios les bendiga.

@marsella-2017 you too are a good person, doing good work for others. I am glad to see your support for this charitable work.

Thank you, my friend, you are always punctual and very useful with us. I'll steem chat you as you told me. I just hope I can meet you there.

I’m going to steemchat now

Steem covers a lot around us.
Most touching part is when we put everything together to provide and empower other steemians.
Good deed worth mentioning.

they say that when you do good without looking at who you feel better <3 and with the help of the community we can help in the lives of many!

Amazing! You Rock.... and your energy to do good is contagious
1f71af4ba9112d9100d62a0252576bbd.gif

upvote + resteem for a good project

Thanks you for that reestem bro <3

Everything helps, as small as it likes...it helps.
Your welcome
Hace unas semanas te envio 1SBD (2 veces) a tu wallet (has visto?) El comentario fue "saludos desde Belgica"

Heeey si pude ver ese mensaje ¡MUCHISIMAS GRACIAS!! <3

Congratulations! This exceptional post has been featured in Episode 8 of The STEEM Engine Express Podcast. Click the link to hear what I had to say, and keep up the good work!

This is a very worthwhile project. I hope that my transfer of SBD to your wallet today will be put to a good cause. I will upvote your blog 100% as well.

Ohh my gosh thaanks you so so so so muchh @swisclive i dont even know how to thank you enough!!

We are not going to disappoint you!! good things will keep coming

Oye que hermoso! es inspirador lo que hacen, en estos momentos lo que nos toca vivir como venezolanos saca el brillo de muchos diamantes que estaban dormidos, es una maestría en humildad, sigan contagiando steemians y contribuyendo con los que necesitan una mano amiga. Un fuerte abrazo!

Oh my Godddd @malos10, this is so amazing! I'm so happy this was possible. Sadly I'm still poor but I'd try to help otherwise.

<3 Everyone got their own personal hygiene kit and the orphanage got a lot of very needed food. I still can't believe this was made through Steemit donations.

What city is this? I'm also from Venezuela (also, just noticed I'm speaking English hahaha).

Me tienes sonriendo y emocionada. Qué bonito este esfuerzo. Mil gracias. <3 Espero que sigan estos esfuerzos, porque las cosas no están fáciles!

Suerte para el futuro, trataré de seguir los progresos a ver si hay más oportunidades de colaboración.

@malos10 Great job! Such a beautiful act of kindness!

That's great work, the need down there is so great right now. It really inspires me to see when steemit is able to have an impact in the real world. God bless you and keep it up! up voted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87