How to overcome depression according to the Bible.

in #you7 years ago

17lmq1.jpg

Today I got up with the desire to talk about this important issue that is affecting the lives of millions of people in the world. The first thing I am going to investigate and decode to have a greater understanding is the concept of depression. Let us see, according to wikipedía Depression (from the Latin depressio, meaning 'oppression', 'shrinkage' or 'despondency') is the psychiatric diagnosis that describes a mood disorder, transient or permanent, characterized by feelings of dejection, unhappiness and guilt, as well as causing a total or partial inability to enjoy the things and events of daily life. Depressive disorders may be, to a greater or lesser extent, accompanied by anxiety.
As we see depression they have it as a disease that has to do with the mood of the person by emotions of guilt, unhappiness and dejection caused by emotional wounds; but also the concept lets me see something very important and is that all this is accompanied by anxiety.

Now let us see according to Jesus how we can give solution according to his words to depression.

Let's read Matthew 11: 28-30 King James Bible (RVR1960)
28 Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart; and you will find rest for your souls; 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

images (1).jpg

Our Savior Jesus makes a very friendly invitation to us here He focuses on those who are very tired and overwhelmed by the pressure of sin and make the invitation come to me. Those who are downcast not for the sin of others but for the sin of themselves. These people are tired of falling and living in these sins and keeping them hidden from others they have no one to trust and Jesus tells them you are worked and loaded and I will make you rest.

The Lord Jesus was aware that there are people who struggle with depression who think perfectly that their lives should be different perhaps today you feel the same, feel empty with an uneasiness in your heart there is a yearning that only God can fill that does not You can describe it and you do not know how to find it. You grieve within yourself for the hardness of your heart and you realize your own pride, arrogance and selfishness. You feel dirty, impure and you do not know how to wipe yourself from your guilt and your filth because of your own fantasies of thoughts that come and go you situation that you can not control and you feel guilty without knowing what to do. You know that in your life there are forces more powerful than you and that your thoughts and actions lead you further away from God every day. You suffer in secret and no one understands you and the big question you ask deep within yourself is do I need help? In your affliction you long for a pure and divine life; I have good news friend or friend that you read me to overcome your depression.
The Lord Jesus Christ knows very well your longing for freedom.

He knows the answers of all people and has the remedy for all those who suffer from depression and the solution is very easy, just accept the invitation and recognize that I am walking behind his law without taking it into account in my decisions: I must repent of my bad life of sin and accept that I need it. He is the only one who can give rest to your troubled soul; his call is to learn from him to be meek and humble in heart with your arrogance and your pride will never be free. He promises you a life of quality and happiness of trust and faith to overcome all the obstacles of your life he promises you rest and victory. Deliver your burdens to the faithful creator and bear your burden that is easy and light and you will be free from the sadness and depression that God bless you.

hqdefault.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43