IF you know what I mean!!!

in #you7 years ago (edited)

So,
I passed out last year, completing my Computer Science engineering. Right now I feel If I'd have dropped out two things would have happened, One Either I'd be at no job after trying so hard or two I'd be doing something meaningful. I can say that because I'm going through one of that right now. And you guys know how they say trust your gut feeling, well its that - i would not be in mediocrity If I'd have dropped out.

The very reason for that is how our education system is. Oh! By the way I'm from India. while we say we are proud Indians, oh yeah damn we are! But not so proudly an Engineer. You see they teach us windows 98 for "the purpose of understanding" , yeah and i'm not kidding.

It has been one whole year this July since I passed out my college and the whole truth about my syllabus is that what ever I learned or tried at least, only mere 5% of it is useful in actual tech world ,Everything else is obsolete!

Anyway I would not blame anyone for how I am today anyway because in the end it is how it is. No one actually cares about how a single being would face the world in it's future, leading to the popular belief "it's you versus everyone".

But if you actually see it thoroughly but,then there is where actual magic lies . In this one year I've tried the ways of the world, I've tried corporate offices, being part of a growing business, freelancing even and I've not gotten anywhere really.
Now the magic is why do it have to be me versus everything else why not me versus something I create for myself, "Me versus me"!

I've learnt many things otherwise which my classmates didn't while they topped the ranks in academics,
One of that being making strong relationships with everyone and fulfilling what I promise.

Here I am today, trying to fulfill one promise I made to myself that I'll start by letting myself loose and experiment until I get success and happiness.

So if you feel me, if you feel your are not going somewhere, if you feel you have to do something bigger than what you did yesterday, if you feel you are suppose to do so much more, if you feel you want to do better, for the sake of yourself , start fighting.

Start fighting your yesterday self and start going forward , it doesn't matter if it's mere a minute part of a centimeter, if it's forward even as little as a step of an ant, it is still forward and never stop until you feel happy , truly happy that you achieved something.

So if you feel me, join me in my start to this journey and let's create something better out of ourselves.

PeaceOut.

-Aman (JoblessEngineer)

Sort:  

Hello @Iamamansaini,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

Do you use @booster ?

I just started a discussion on "do we need more control or regulation on businesses on steemit" ?!
On the basis of my experience with @booster i would love to have a discussion on that topic and would be happy you give me your opinion about !

P.S. I don't need an upvote, but hope in a fruitfull discussion as I think that is an important topic
Take care @Iamamansaini

This comment has received a 0.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

Welcome to Steem @iamamansaini I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I appreciate it.

Welcome to Steemit @iamamansaini!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi there Iamamansaini ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @ragnartheking got for an investment of $5.42136 and Post Upvote worth $13.22 !

if you want to save money, follow me on my blog! :)

Iamamansaini - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

glad to see you @Iamamansaini I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Let me welcome you to this awesome place @Iamamansaini . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help feel free to contact or follow me :-)

Congratulations @iamamansaini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to the platform @iamamansaini, hope you enjoy being a part of the community and make lots of cash! minnowsupport may also help you find your feet. Follow me if you would like free banners you can use on your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45