Why I'm Regularly Checking The Payout Time Posts on Steemit

in #you-matter8 years ago

payout-time

I believe that one of the most depressing thing that you can do on steemit as a new user just making your first post that you spend hours preparing is to end up with 0.00 earnings. Regardless if it is an #introduceyourself type of post or something else that you wanted to share if you posted something interesting and good that just went unnoticed this could as well be your first and last post here. Just because nobody noticed that you have posted something worth at least some votes to encourage you to continue writing and get better while doing so on steemit...

Of course not all posts are equal and not all are worth to make it on the trending page, and leaving rewards aside, the fact that somebody noticed what you have written and voted or commended under your first post is just encouraging. Not to mention that there are really some hidden gems among the many posts that just go unnoticed by anyone and after they get a little over 30 minutes old on the New list of posts the chances that they will remain unnoticed are pretty high.

This is precisely why I frequently check not only the New, but also Payout Time posts on steemit, so that I can find such a posts that deserve to get at least my 2 cents in a vote or to leave an encouraging comment!

I would also recommend other users that are not here just because of the rewards and their focus is not on only on the $$$, but instead want to help build a better community to also check these posts and help the people that deserve it with their encouraging vote or comment, even if it is at the last minute and not very much it still counts...

Your Voting Power and the votes and comments you make is what you give back to the community here on steemit and they are intended to be used to give your part and not only for making $$$.

Sort:  

wellcome

This is my first day here, and this was my first thought. I wanted to see who is making good posts but aren't getting votes, then upvote those I thought were deserving more votes.

I want to spread the love first.

I always wondered why Payout Time was there. Can't believe I didn't see it. Thanks for opening my eyes.

I haven't tried searching through the Payout Time post but that's a good idea. I can verify that even a few comments and upvotes on my original posts from humans was encouraging. On the other hand, bots always comment on my posts.

Thanks for your insights @cryptos

I am also new here, but I soon realized that voting on anything on the trending page is not going to help me earn any cash and my one vote or comment amongst hundreds really is not going to do anything to encourage anyone.

After finding out you really only have about 20 impactful votes every 24 hours, I started hanging out on the "new" tab more often. I try to use at least 10 of my votes on these posts. I may have to start watching the payout tab as well.

Right there with you, been doing the same thing upvoting posts that dont get any money but look like the person actually put a little effort in.

I like it! New and Payout are the only places you'll find the good stuff that didn't get whaled on.

Great idea! I'm new here too and trying to figure out the best ways to contribute to the community. Haven't even discovered that section...but I'm on my way there now!

i checking payout too, after submited history :D

Very useful info - thank you. I will go and check out the Payout Time posts too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78