You Are Enough...yes YOU!

in #you-are-enough7 years ago (edited)

image

You are enough, a thousand times enough.

You Are Enough

I can already hear your “Yeah, but’s"....

Yeah, but I haven’t figured out my life purpose.
Yeah, but I could be thinner.
Yeah, but I'm still at the job I don't like.
Yeah, but I’ve always wanted to write a book.
Yeah, but I’m not making as much money as I want to make.

Yeah, but…blablah..

To attain inner peace, at some point, you just have to accept that you’re already enough, regardless of the level of outer success you’ve achieved. When you’re on a mission to change yourself or even the world, it’s so easy to wind up on the perpetual hamster wheel, “spinning” your way to the realization of your vision.

One person is trying to make subtle changes to themself. Others are working to save the environment, feed the hungry, save the children from poisons, or emancipating the victims of human sex trafficking. When you get visionaries together and invite them to get really honest, most have to admit that somewhere, deep down, we worry that, unless we do big things, make our mark, save the world, help people heal, etc. we’re not enough.

Maybe, we think, if only we cure cancer or revolutionize a broken system or raise money for children orphaned by genocide or - I don’t know - end world hunger, maybe then we will have real value in the world. Someone Needs to Save the World, Right? When I stare into the shadow of what feels like truth, I have to ponder what life would be like if all the visionaries knew without a shadow of a doubt that we were already enough. Would we lose our motivation to save the world? And then who would crusade for change when it needs to happen? I don’t know the answer to this. Feel free to enlighten me. But what I do know is this.

You have already arrived, and you are enough.

What I said applies not just to me, but to you. So pay attention. You Are Enough and you have arrived. You have nothing left to prove. You are inherently valuable, not because of how much you’ve achieved, but simply because you have within you a spark of divinity that makes you essentially valuable. Just look at any baby and you’ll see the inherent worth within every human being. You don’t have to earn that value because you just ARE. Stop pushing. Stop trying to impress anybody. Stop spinning on that wheel and just trust that you are enough, just as you are. Stop trying to get “there” and just savor being HERE. You are enough. You have arrived.


**Thank you for reading! If you like my work then please support me by upvoting and resteeming.** 🙂

image

Love,
@lovehaswon 💚

Sort:  

more motivational posts! upped and followed

Thank you, @ausxen! ☺

Congratulations @lovehaswon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Relatable! Love this post so much I used it as part of my own post just now :D https://steemit.com/art/@gugumonsta/making-art-as-a-chronic-perfectionist

Thank you! ☺ love your post, too!

Great message. That is the hardest thing for most of us to learn to love ourselves and realize that we are enough. We always have room to grow but we can find peace with our own best effort. Thanks for sharing!

That's true. Thank you and you're welcome!!! ☺💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64